@YouAreHope Foundation Changing Lives in Venezuela

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

On 02/16/2018 I had the pleasure of talking with one of the most interesting and motivating people who live within the Community of Steemit, I never imagined that talking to that person would change my way of seeing things , of not surrendering to the adversities that presented themselves in my life and that with a little push could achieve great things.

For my great Friend @sircork who has the biggest Heart in the World, who gives himself body and soul to bring joy to every corner of the planet, who has dedicated every second of his faith to those people who fight for happiness of those who need it most, my friend I wish you the best I know that you have a place next to my God, I know you will be blessed by the Angels that God blesses you I am eternally grateful for supporting me so much in my desire to help my community in Venezuela, I Love You.

52.jpg

My parents from a very young age taught me to value good friends, to be loyal to what is real and to be grateful for the good things that you give to life.

For me it is all an Honor to be able to call @sircork Brother & Friend, a person with a heart as big as the Universe that surrounds us, with a passion that is contagious and motivates you to do better person every day.

About 2 months ago I had the pleasure of working with the @youarehope Foundation which is represented by its founder @sircork with whom we have close relationships and we share the love for making dreams come true, @youarehope is a foundation of humanitarian aid around the world , which has been responsible for bringing smiles and joys to many communities around the world. The project DudeLan & Land of Friends, have been blessed with the unconditional support of the foundation You Are Hope who have trusted us believe in what I do, to take my two cents to the communities that but they need it in my country.

The communities and institutions that have been supported by the Dudeland Project (Land of Friends) through the @youarehope foundation have benefited from donations of food, school supplies, kitchen supplies and new shoes for the smallest of the communities In Venezuela.

CIMG0072.JPG

The first donation that was made with the support of the Foundation You Are Hope was in the School of Children with Special Needs, in that opportunity we visited the Institute of Special Education "Rosario de Paya" (IEE) Rosario de Paya ") school attached to the Ministry of Popular Power for Education corresponding to the Special modality, Mental Retardation area (associated with autism, microcephaly, Down syndrome, Epilepsy, visual commitment, motor and language) located on Av. Main Community of Rosario de Paya, Paya sector down, parish Arévalo Arpon Aponte Santiago Mariño Municipality, Aragua State, attend an enrollment of 56 schoolchildren aged between 5 and 15 years of age from families with low economic resources, with multiple Socio-family problems which hinders the medical attention of those represented.

CIMG0039.JPG

The school lacked resources such as equipment, materials and supplies in its small kitchen for the preparation of children's meals. It is important to note that they had raised requests for help from different institutions in order to provide them with the necessary equipment, but they never received a response.

the institution was in the pitiful need to borrow pots, pans, cups, knives and spoons, even a bottle with its regulator from school personnel and representatives. On many occasions they had served food in recyclable butter containers and occasionally lent them a juice blender.

This directly affected these children who require such special and meticulous care, not having the most basic that is a plate, glass, spoon.

The purchase of:

  • 1 Blender
  • 1 Large Cauldron
  • 1 Sancochera with lid Large
  • 6 large plastic kitchen buckets
  • 2 Large wooden ladle
  • 2 large metal trays to carry dishes or drinks
  • 2 Double table to chop and crush
  • 56 Plates
  • 56 Teaspoons
  • 56 Forks
  • 56 Glasses
  • 5 Plastic jugs
  • 1 Aluminum strainer
  • 5 Kitchen cloths

These articles will accompany the school and will see many students pass by, collaborating with their growth and motivation to move forward.

WP_20180221_23_21_00_Pro.jpg

At that time when the donation was made the children really enjoyed this time that we shared with them, because they were very excited when we started to deliver the school supplies and without a doubt we know that from now on they will also enjoy the utensils that were taken to the dining room of the institution. An experience that from beginning to end certainly made us feel pleased to do this work.

CIMG0032.JPG

On Saturday of this month, the second donation was made by the hand of foundation You Are Hope and the massive support of the community of Steemit, was able to buy 30 pairs of New Shoes and 2 Packages of Clinical diapers needed by a girl who suffers from a disease that does not allow her to walk and her parents do not have the support to pay for these clinical diapers, which are worth more than a minimum salary for any Venezuelan.

the Rosario de Paya community that with the help of their votes and wishes could be achieved, always hoping to count on you in future projects and to spread this type of initiatives in communities, counting on that this type of actions will be made bigger and to reach many more people.

00.jpg

The children really enjoyed this time that we shared with them, because they were very excited when we started giving them the shoes.

At the time of the delivery of the shoes I could see how grateful were the children and their parents to receive those tools that for them are the key to a better future. Between smiles and thanks, the delivery of the shoes was developed and without a doubt I can assure you that it is something that my team, just like me, can feel proud of and it is something we want to continue doing.

41.jpg

During my time at Steemit I have learned a lot and this has changed the way I see things, everything arrives at the time no matter the time or place everything depends on the opportunities that may arise and the ability we have to take advantage of them 100%.

We can build a tower of ideas and turn them into reality, if we focus on what we want it sounds like something that only happens in movies but the truth is that in Steemit dreams can come true, with motivation and vision for the future to achieve what we want.

Within Steemit there are endless projects that have great ideas, others that are in full growth as well as some projects with more humanitarian purposes that really leave the name of steemit at the top of the world filling up pride to the whole community. These projects generate enough energy in this platform to continue working on innovative projects. This brings a great responsibility, since our most loyal followers are waiting for good content and ideas that can help us grow as a group and we can share this knowledge with the other users that make up the Steemit family.

The You Are Hope Foundation represents Hope and Love, I have caught a lot of them and respect that steel temper and the Knights of Honor that put the highest in the world in the name of the foundation, I have no way to thank them so much support They have given me, I am eternally grateful to all of you and I hope to count on your support in future donations, without saying more, I say goodbye to you and I wish you with all my heart that your lives will be filled with the spiritual light of my God and that Bless them always.

x.JPG

I am convinced of the brotherhood that exists within the steemit community, and of the faith that many have when they open their hearts to other people, those who day by day are contributing reciprocally inside and outside the steemit community, I present this Project, with which we will continue demonstrating how the steemit ecosystem can be part of our communities.

46.jpg

With these donations, what is wanted is to dignify the lives of these young people and give them that little push so that they have the necessary tools to achieve their dreams.

32.jpg

But this does not end here, we will continue to work every day with care to continue creating more ideas and realize them in the coming weeks. Remember to be aware of upcoming publications to find out about aid projects and contribute your grain of sand. Share your joy at seeing this Post leaving your comment of support to all those who made this great project possible.

Think about it, all these works are achieved with our Upvotes dice. It is not a donation of money, or any work that you have to do, just by clicking on the Mouse.

¡Remember that your help is evidenced by
Upvote, resteemear and donate
Let's make a Tower of Ideas
And Let's Do Them Realities!

Sort:  

Proud to be first to upvote and resteem this, my friend. Thank you so much for the overly generous and incredibly kind words.

It's a pleasure to be helping the world's people with you!

<3
@SirCork

For me it is the pleasure to have met you and in some way or another to walk the same path of hope, love and passion for making dreams come true.

I am from a very humble family that from a very young age taught me to value my friends and that is for me a very important person. May God bless you, brother of heart. @sircork

Well said my friend!

@sircork is doing awesome work together with you...yall are a good tagteam!

Hello, you are also an important part of all that, since I know you have supported me with donations that you have raised from Publications that have had as main objective to raise funds for the realization of donations in my country, as I have already told you. Angel of the Guard my good friend.

I hope to continue counting on your support, I still have a lot and I have the desire to bring more shoes to that community, the day I made the shoe delivery I realized that I still need a lot of at least 50 more children need a couple of new shoes, since they live in a situation of extreme poverty.

Thank you very much for being that person who has given me a helping hand during my time in the steemit community. @karinxxl

dude I will always have your back and try to raise fund for you ;) !!

It is too important to ignore ! no worries, we are all in this together!

All the help will always be welcome. I know we are together in this beautiful work, and you as always my guardian angel, I love you my great friend. @karinxxl

proud that there are still people like you in the world and that you are Venezuelan, @bigdude. I am also Venezuelan and a university professor. I know firsthand the sacrifice that parents have to make in order to send their children to school, to give them an education. Grateful that there are still people who are committed to education and to moving this country forward. God will pay you back too. A hug the size of Venezuela.

It is a pleasure for me to know that people like you can still trust those people who want to bring some happiness to those children who need it most in our communities in Venezuela, the economic situation is not easy but here I continue struggling to build a tower of ideas and make it come true. @nancybriti

Veru very nice
Good luck

Hello, thank you very much for your support. @dmania24

Congratulations @bigdude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Another great project. Wish you strength to do more !

Thank you very much my friend, with the help of all of you this will keep believing and bringing happiness to many children. @vimukthi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62