When A Smile is Geniune, it is Fulfilling | Everlasting Hope's Humanitarian Effort to reach out Children with Cancer

in #youarehope6 years ago

July 07, 2018 - When I was invited by @purpletanzanite, @fernwehninja, and @iamqueenlevita to be part of the volunteers for the Everlasting Hope's second anniversary of efforts to inspire and support Children with Cancer in Cebu City. I did not hesitated to go through the event. I miss the feeling of participating in that kind of event.

It is also part of my celebration and giving back of the blessings I received in life. I can really say 2018 is the best year for me. A lot of turn-arounds happened and I'm glad doors have opened for a lot of opportunities.

20180711_080900.jpg

Our Efforts to Bring Hope

Part from participating for the said event, it is my first time to attend an event for children with disease. I have always been dreaming of being on it and I'm really glad that I was able to participate in the event. It gained me another level of a positive outlook in life. It made me feel I am beyond thankful and blessed because God made me a healthy person.

To explain what the event was all about - Everlasting Hope is a foundation that brings effort to help and support childrean with disease (particularly cancer). They are having their 2nd anniversary with activities and games planned for the kids and parent volunteers.

IMG_20180711_072557_715.jpg

Photocredit : @iamqueenlevita

Beyong Thankful

I mentioned that 2018 was the best year for me and I want to give back the blessings I received. Its not that mich but I bought 40 Jollibee Yum Burgers for the kids. Gave them one each and it cleansed and purified me - having a brand new living life.

I left one and placed it on my bag to give it to a special someone whom I cared.

IMG_20180707_164002_470.jpg

I really had an amazing day. I bet you can see it on my face. The joy and the overwhelming happiness to be part of this humanitarian effort. I am beyond thankful.

Sort:  

God will continue to bless you because He knows that you will bless others too.

people who are good and kind to others are blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71