I regret to announce, that the YouAreHOPE Foundation has met it's first scammer of our 8 month journey. Here's the rap!

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)


Hey again, Steemitizens...

I am a more than a little ticked off and and disappointed right now.

Eight months ago, I embarked on a journey with @malos10 to create the @YouAreHOPE Foundation, steem's exclusive, blockchain transparent, community fueled worldwide humanitarian aid organization.

Well, today, we had to exercise some of that block transparency to uncover what is basically a common lowlife scammer trying to use our name, tag, logo and brand on about a dozen posts over the last 24 hours on a week old BS account, to take advantage of all of you and your generous hearts to illicitly take money that you might have intended to go to our ever so important mission work to help the world's most disadvantaged people.

I have this to say to that scammer and those that will inevitably come after, now that we have banned them from our associated discord communities and flagged their scam account into oblivion.

Don't mess with our foundation.

You would be taking food from orphans, you would be taking medicine from the sick, and you would be looking at your account in ashes when we find out.

If you are about to donate to a YouAreHOPE labelled post or upvote it, and it does not come from this list:

@YouAreHOPE account
@sircork - Founder, me
@malos10 - Co-Founder Reny
@fishyculture - publicist/PR/marketing

Or is a name you already recognize as long associated with the foundation such as:

@battleaxe - YAH watchdog
@nnnarvaez - Spanish Operations Manager
@misterakpan - Nigerian Agent Of HOPE
@Kofpato - Nigerian Agent Of HOPE
@Samest - Nigerian Agent of HOPE
@JassennessaJ - Philippines Agent Of HOPE
@BearOne - Philippines Agent Of HOPE
@Nichi - Puerto Rican Operations Manager
@ancapbarbie - publicist, security, moderator
@thealliance - fundraising support, publicity
@enginewitty - Alliance founder
@ethandsmith - Benefactor

or others known to be our allies for sure...

Then please contact me or alert one of the others to reach me ASAP.

Please and thank you!

To "wrap" up on a more silly note, to brighten the mood back up, here's a little goofy rap track I made in 2012 with some basic instructions for scammers.

"I'll tell you just once, you don't want no problems...
...and there'll be none if you don't start some!"
There'll Be Nothing If You Don't Start Some
From the 2012 Album, "Sandy Foundation"
-All original by @SirCork




So that's the story...

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Steem Witness #65 in partnership with @RhondaK

Vote Team @SirCork for witness now!

Sort:  

Hey Scammers, I think you guys have no will or desire to live anymore... Do not mess with YAH or @sircork! or else " I am a minnow but I can bite with a great force".

Um, calm down @VishalSingh4997! Maybe you need a snack, my friend? :-)

Yeah I must eat these scammers at least I will keep this humanity safe!

Who needs a guard dog when we have you!

Tip!

I have my team, I was driving at 85mph on a long day trip outing, as this was going down yesterday, barking dictation at my phone, and having my team scramble to find out the facts before we went on full blast.

And on full blast we went, indeed, as it was all uncovered.

You guys are awesome!

I think it was the "Big Dog"... that grabbed it by the throat initially!

😉 😊 😋 😎 😍

I found it as a selfish act when the act occur but i am happy there are selfless mind that still declare hope for the hopeless. Live on YAH, live on @sircork.

Scammer repent, We preach hope if you change your ways.

One love💙

Frign asshats. Good calling it out to keep the YAH association from being tarnished.

Gah, this is so disappointing. You'd have to be a sociopath to do something like that. Thanks for the heads up.

I wouldn't go quite full 'sociopath' but I would bet their momma ain't real proud of this kinda behavior.

It's so sad that there are so many lowlife's out there; sadly, they seem to be almost everywhere. Our non-profit is almost 17 years old and we get these unsavory characters from time to time... usually a "Career" of trying to manipulate their way to handouts.

Glad to hear you're working with a good team!

Bright Blessings!

Thank you, always be vigilante!

Send me a DM.
I want to make sure they are NOT in any of the Photography Discord's I am an Admin for...

on it, standby

Awful news. Considering Steemit is centralised by Steemit Inc, verification can't be implemented? That would reduce the amount of fraud and fake posts. Onstellar are doing that.

steemit inc is just one of dozens of sites that interact with the steem blockchain. They are in no way gatekeepers of accounts for the blockchain, and even if they did implement something for their site, anyone can still put a post on the chain 100 other ways.

This is not just good...
@sircork, the perpetrators of this hellenious act should be brought to book. Anything i can do to help?

We've got it under control. Thanks!

I will ask the team in @reveur to make a spanish version for YAH

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89