Ardor SEO and Ardor Content Review; Stay Away from Kris Reid!

in #youtube6 years ago

A few weeks ago I posted an article about an SEO company that had done a horrible job for me. Not only did they overcharge me, then refuse to refund me, but they have since removed the authority links they claimed to get for my site! Kris Reid was the man behind Ardor SEO and Ardor Content. He actually is a great salesman and marketer, but his company is not great at all at SEO or writing. Here are a few of the things they did:

  1. He overcharged me almost $9,000, admitted it in an email, but refused to refund me.
  2. They messed up my site on multiple occasions. They redesigned the blog, but had it in another language multiple times, and never noticed it. The changed my titles to articles to things like: "Real Estate Worth Coaching". They messed up my META descriptions and in one case had the same META description for five of my articles. They tried to use fake reviews that made no sense. They sent out multiple articles to my RSS feed on accident.
  3. They claimed to get me many authority links worth thousands of dollars. However, the links were from sites I have never heard of with no traffic and no links to them. One site they were particularly proud of had 26 links to it in 16 years. My site https://investfourmore.com, had over 4,000 links in 4 years. After I complained about their work they removed most of the links! There are now 404 error pages where most of these so-called valuable links were.
  4. There work was full of typos and wording that made no sense. It was easy to see that the writers did not use English as their first language.

There is more, much more, but why should you believe me? Well you can watch the video I put together below that shows the emails they sent me, the quality of work, the links that go nowhere, and the fake reviews that popped up all over on my site, YouTube, and Facebook. The reviews are obviously fake because the accounts who posted them are brand new, the complaints are often about things my companies do not even do, and Facebook has removed many of them because they can tell they are fake. I don't know for sure that Kris Reid and Ardor posted the reviews, but it is ironic that they all happened right after our dispute and I had never had a fake review posted in the five years prior to that. The reviews are also the same quality of work that Ardor produces. lol You can check out the video below:

It is also convenient that Kris Reid lives in Cambodia where it is tough to take any legal action against him. I was torn about making this video, but I wanted to warn others who may get lured into using Kris and Ardor. I will be fine, my site is not my main source of income, but it is sad there are people who work like this in our world.

Sort:  

Sorry you hit this frustration. I stay away from SEO companies like the plague.

Yeah, you think i would learn. My blog was up to 300k views a month a year or two ago and it is at 100k now. Trying to get back up there.

What were you doing to get to the 300k point? Is it something you can define and duplicate?

You can try this SEO company. They are good at Local SEO and Google My business optimization. https://smartseopeople.com

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 5.89% upvote from @upme thanks to @investfourmore! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hey man, I discovered you from the YouTube video showcased in this post (it's September 2019 now), and then discovered that you are on Steemit, so I just followed you. As you can see from my comments on YouTube I confirm that this Kris Reid dude is a first-class SOCIOPATH, and I have emails to back that up. Glad you posted about this. I personally think we need a more "pro-active" effort to reveal this criminal for what he is. The good thing is that your video (and it's significant reach) is a good start towards that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09