3 Tricks to Trigger More YouTube Notifications to Subscribers and Get More Returning Viewers

in #youtube4 years ago (edited)


What works to trigger YouTube notifications? I just found 3 tricks to trigger more Youtube notifications for subscribers & get more returning views.


3 Tricks to Trigger More YouTube Notifications to Subscribers and Get More Returning Viewers

I didn't even realize these triggered notifications with viewers and I'll give them here in this blog. First, to make this really obvious for someone to get notifications, they have to subscribe and then click on the notifications button.

What I just realized today is that there are 3 things I didn't realize triggered notifications when I did them. Obviously publishing a video triggers a notification depending on the notification settings.

3 Tricks to Trigger More YouTube Notifications to Subscribers and Get More Returning Viewers

There are 2 basic settings. In the basic version on desktop, when you click a bell it says, get notified about each new video but when you click on mobile, there are more options i.e. All, Personalized & None.

The “All” will trigger notifications using every method while the “Personalized” does not trigger every single video. Therefore, it's important to know first how exactly notifications get triggered.

When users have set up “Personalized” notifications, this means that if you publish a video that doesn't necessarily mean it will put a notification. How do you trigger more personal notifications?

3 Tricks to Trigger More YouTube Notifications to Subscribers and Get More Returning Viewers

Personal notifications come when YouTube thinks a video is good or when there's a community post a user will like. I just discovered 3 tricks to trigger more YouTube notifications and an additional personal notification. How do you do that?

Go in and be responsive to your comments both on the community tab and in the comments on every video. I can't believe I didn't know this, for example, when someone comments on a video, I can trigger a notification by clicking “Heart” on the comment.

When you've got notifications set up, you can trigger a heart in a comment. You can click on reply as replies trigger the notification. You can also trigger when you pin a comment. I had no idea that when you reply, pin or heart to comment as a creator, all of those can trigger notifications.

What I've found is the times when I've gone and replied to every single comment or been very responsive, my channel has grown the fastest and on channels that are growing the fastest, replying to the comments and triggering the notification keeps people coming back over and over.

If you keep people coming back, that's what's likely to get some really good growth. So make sure as a Creator you read and respond to every single one of those comments and use the heart feature because the like button does not seem to trigger a notification.

It's the heart feature, a reply or pinning a comment both on community posts and videos that trigger a notification. Therefore, you can count on me now to be reading and replying to every comment on my channel to be hearting lots of comments to be giving you that interactive feedback.

Subscribe Jerry Banfield On Youtube

I hope this has been helpful to you. I trust that if you want to see my amazing videos and somehow you haven't subscribed yet and you want all of these personalized notifications, you'll subscribe to my Youtube channel. You'll turn those notifications on. You'll get blown up with my channel and tell everybody about it.

Contact Jerry Banfield

If you'd like to get to know me a bit better or you have specific questions you want to ask, go to jerrybanfield.com/contact. I have my phone number, WhatsApp and email right up there and I think there's a lot we can do together.

I love you. You are awesome. Thanks for making it to the end of this incredible post about 3 tricks to trigger more YouTube notifications and shout out to my partner manager Joey for helping me figure this out in his presentation today.

Love,
Jerry Banfield



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/youtube-notifications/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75