Deirdyweirdy ZAP - 20180612t164419642z

in #zapfic6 years ago

Felled again by her father's fist, she lay, her teacher's concerned voice echoing in her head 'is everything ok at home dear?' Should she tell? Could she tell? No, the consequences were surely too great. Better the devil you know. #zapfic

Sort:  

oh wow you did it again @deirdyweirdy another brilliantly constructed short story in one paragraph, is there a sequel? its the start of something intriguing.
ps- love that sketch, it's another classic. in a few years it may be found framed in an art gallery.

Hahaha, Just as well I'm not entering an art contest. The story took me a few minutes to write, the drawing took me about three days. By the way, you were so complimentary about my little doggy sketch that I dedicated this one to you.

lol! thank you, I like that little sketch. especially since it took three days to do! you must have alot of patience deirdyweirdy I mean everything is original, your material.
and your husband would agree about the enormous patience correct?

Husband? Sure I killed him off long ago........but don't tell anyone;)

oh noo, oh my...I don't know if you're teasing or not this is scary! lol

It's a real talent to build up do much suspense and intrigue with just a few words. I wish it was a skill I had myself but I like to the scenic route when I'm writing apparently. :)

Why only one a week though? :(

You do indeed take the scenic route m'dear, but you're never boring, which is a skill in itself.
As for one a week, a few people have me on autovote and I feel a little bit guilty wasting their voting power when I'm producing such throwaway material.

excellent stuff,

Thanks Robbie.

It's awful how real this scenario is. That poor girl, feeling the best choice was with the abuse...

You know, you're too good at making me want to cry with just a few lines . 😉 Also, I'm with the others, I like your sketch!

I promise I'll try to make you laugh in future ........at the story and not just at my artistic endeavours;)

Wow. Very powerful and skilful work there, Deirdy. It's awesome how you pack so much into so few characters. A*

I feel like I've been training for Zappl my entire life. Until a few years ago when he officially lost his mind, my father would insist that you state your case in 6 seconds or 16 words whichever was shorter;)

Eek. That's some military-level training. Sounds like tough times. Parents eh!

:P

I will gladly take care of that father of hers! You sure did bring out my emotions...you are so good at this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09