ZapFic Writing Contest Entry-Week 63- Prompt: pilot

in #zapfic5 years ago

This is my entry for the ZapFic Writing Contest for Week 63-Prompt: pilot.

Source

First Time Flier

The pilot of the plane walked down the aisle during flight to calm a scared, first time flier. "Relax. We have autopilot."

Petra ran to the cabin door and yelled, "Since when do cars drive planes? Stop the car now and let me out!"

#zapfic by @felt.buzz

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have a chance to win prizes for your participation? Looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @whatisnew! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @whatisnew :) | For investors.

Those butterflies are wickedly difficult to photograph.. I was shut out this week but I will get one soon!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They sure are. That is why you have to catch them when they land on something. Good luck! : )

Dumb me, I didn't get it the first 2 times I read it. AUTOpilot - good one! I'm glad it was short so it didn't take me too long to reread it, lol.

HaHa! You sound like me. Sometimes I will hear a joke and not get it, and then 5 minutes later I will start laughing. Thanks for stopping by @blueeyes8960! : )

Howdy Butterfly! another great micro story, you got skills!

Thanks jonboy! I thought it was pretty corny but it was the best I could do with this prompt.

It was great, not many people could do that, most of all me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05