The Ancient One - PART EIGHT

in #zappl6 years ago

20180514_172401_0001.png

Kemi looked up at me from her position on the floor, terror still in her eyes. She scrambled to her feet and rushed to hug me, probably in appreciation, but I stretched out my hand and stopped her.
"Tell me what happened Kemi"
She paused and began to babble. "I was trying to siphon power from a demon and I came across abaddon. I saw some spells in the book of Solomon that guaranteed ways to control a high level demon. He... "
I tuned her out as she continued to blabber. It appeared Kemi had gone deeper than I thought. Summoning demons? That was low and desperate. Just because she wanted power. I looked at her and I began to see her in a new light. She had been obsessed with the mythical world and her meeting me had not helped matters. Then I had gotten "powers". I looked into her eyes properly and I could feel the darkness inside her growing and spreading. I sighed and opened my mouth to speak when I felt the prickle on my neck again.

Impulses and commands were fired from my brain in seconds, through my nerve channels, releasing a massive surge of adrenaline which triggered the power inside me. But I was too slow. A pair of steel arms wrapped around me and heaved. I shot into the air, through the roof and into the sky, the demon Abbadon holding me tight in a vice grip. Wind whistled through my ears and my shirt flapped as we propelled through the air into the atmosphere.

I tried to summon my strength but I felt nothing, nothing at all. We kept going higher and higher and after a few seconds we broke cloud cover. The steel arms around me loosened and I hung at that point for a minimum of 3 Mississippis before gravity intervened and I began to drop. I spiralled above West Africa, being budgeted by violent winds as I dropped back to earth. I remember watching "Agents of Shield" and seeing Daisy jump from the ship. Her parachute refused to open and she compensated by closing her arms tight and falling like a nail in water before suddenly spreading her arms and feet together at once in an "X" shape.

I waited a few moments then spread my arms and legs wide..My arm socket popped as my shoulder wrenched and dislocated as I was jerked to the side and my speed slowed. White hot plain blasted through me and I fought to stay conscious. The ground drew closer and just before I hit, darkness overcame me and I passed out.

Sort:  

What a grilling story, tell more, there is actually a book accredited to Solomon name that contain all the names of demons.

Teach me how to write like you and earn good Upvote too.

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@botefarm/the-unsettled-maid-the-weekend-freewrite

One of my link to test

You got a 2.35% upvote from @upme thanks to @awolesigideon! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27