Why Abandon Your Blog When You Can Add Your Voice In Calling For A Change?

in #zappl6 years ago

t seems that there is no end to the number of minnows who are not pleased with the current system. Daily, when I visit blog pages of some friends, I noticed that some were last updated 2 weeks ago, some 3 weeks ago, some a month ago. And on enquiry, some said they weren't earning much that was why they were on break. And I asked "How much did you bring into the system?"

change-948024_1280.jpg

I think it's high time we begin to appreciate what we have. I agree, steemit has some flaws but the best way to fight against whatever flaws we see here is to lend our voices in calling for a change. If we all go, I guess no one will be left to call for the change we all desire. Think it through. Thanks.

Yours truly,
@eurogee

Sort:  

Lol.....they weren't earning enough and your reply was really funny and at the same time sen out vital message "how much do you bring to the system"

But that's a fact. Most people here didn't invest penny into the system unlike some whales. And yet don't want to work hard. I have seen someone with less than 70 total post stats complain. It's obvious that person hasn't been doing anything even though he's more than 8 months old here. Yet have the audacity to complain.

When it comes to complaining, I guess not everyone should complain. Some guys are unmerited!

Thanks

...they weren't earning much that was why they were on break.
  • Does the break step them up to dolphins, or is there a bot that generates niche growth for them as they go on break?
  • Is there an alternatively better platform where they earn more or is it a break from blogging in general?
There's much to think through...

Good questions! Kudos!

I think it is the mentality of easy money most of us came here with.

I had a fairly good start, then it became harder at some point but i see too much potential in this platform, i can't just quit.

Like any endeavours, there will always be high and low. The key is to enjoy the high while expecting and preparing for the low. And it is low, work harder. Crypto can lift up so high and drop you to the ground, both when you don't expect.

It is sad to see some taking a break, i have people i was keeping tab on their progress as bloggers but suddenly stopped posting. I still feed sad when i see their accounts dormant.

You hit the nail here...

I had a fairly good start, then it became harder at some point but i see too much potential in this platform, i can't just quit.

Thanks a lot. You had just described my own experience too.

Regards

I think the experience on Steemit gets better and better with time. You find a community, make friends, and work out how you can contribute something. It can be really difficult at the start though. It would be great if there were more incentives to reward new users who write great posts but don't get much reward.
Higher curation awards are one way to do this, @kevinwong has been writing some great posts about it

You are absolutely right!

Even me sir eurogee, i was going through this stage where I don't have the energy to write and no motivation... But whenever i thought of the fact that no one will be affected but me... I push myself to go back and steem again... You are very right that why complain.. We should be thankful.. That even if i don't have investment.. I'm earning...

Thanks @avhyaceulip. Do have a great week

I agree with you @eurogee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79