Hanging from my shadows - Colgando de mis sombras - Original poem

in #zeal6 years ago (edited)

photo-1538465841969-30fdfbd5cbad.jpg

Greetings, Steemianos!
This poetry was inspired by the photo, which for me, represents an encounter with that which we do not want to stumble. The image at the end, blurred and ghostly from my point of view, together with those threads hanging from the tree, create an atmosphere of mystery that flies the imagination, searching for old fears. And this is what moves in the poem:


Hanging from my shadows


Why have you come to seek me?
Are you a angel who announces with trumpets
the end of the road?

You emanate light from afar
and I have followed that flame,
although groping,
because I've also chased you through
unspeakable places
and in the intimate embrace where,
for instants, eternity appears.

I have searched for you on the evening path,
where only a silhouette is glimpsed, far away,
waiting, tying your silence to my silence
just eyes and a concrete road.

Believing that I despised you,
I have come to you,
and yet, at this crossroads of glances,
I have denied you.

And I concentrate on that rain
of threads detached from the tree,
to hide the ghostly vision in slow thoughts.
And I've heard clicks from your defiant gaze
and your hands motionless, like strange butterflies,
await the warm and kind touch that separates
your darkness with my echoes.

I have wandered through narrow streets,
searching for myself,
moving away in circles from myself.
I have asleep in the center of the earth,
where many voices create great winds
and a buzz with wails.

And I dawned naked, with glances
hanging from my shadows
and I saw my feet moving away from your world.
with a force alien to all the senses.
The night awaits me with its path of stars,
but not with you.



photo-1538362798535-bfe58fd6c6fa.jpg


Colgando de mis sombras


¿Por qué has venido a buscarme?
¿Eres un ángel que anuncia con trompetas
el final del camino?

Tú emanas luz desde lejos
y he seguido esa flama,
aunque a tientas,
porque también te he perseguido
por sitios innombrables
y en el íntimo abrazo donde,
por instantes, se asoma la eternidad.

Te he buscado en la senda atardecida,
donde sólo una silueta se vislumbra, lejos,
esperando, atando tu silencio a mi silencio
sólo ojos y un camino de cemento.

Creyendo que te despreciaba, he llegado hasta ti,
y, aún, en este cruce de miradas, te he negado.
Y me concentro en esa lluvia de hebras
desprendida desde el árbol,
como para ocultar la visión fantasmal
en lentos pensamientos.

Y he escuchado los chasquidos
de tu mirada desafiante
y tus manos inmóviles,
como extrañas mariposas,
esperan el roce cálido y amable
que separe tu oscuridad, con mis ecos.

He vagado por estrechas calles, buscándome,
alejándome en círculos de mí mismo.
He dormido en el centro de la tierra,
donde muchas voces crean grandes vientos
que zumban lamentos.

Y amanecí desnuda, con miradas
colgando de mis sombras
y vi como mis pies se alejaban de tu mundo
con una fuerza ajena a todos los sentidos.
La noche me espera con su camino de estrellas,
pero no contigo.



Written by Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero.

03/10/18


Photo by Steven HWG in Unsplash

Photo by Rawkkim in Unsplash

Separator


For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply, THANKS.

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias (2).jpg


36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n copia.png

Sort:  

!Simplemente hermosas palabras¡
No es para menos...
Saludos y gracias por compartir.

¡Ay, gracias mi amiga! Gracias por tus palabras. Tu opinión es muy valiosa para mí. ¡Un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86