Zen Colouring Contest 47: Fireworks

in #zencolouringcontest5 years ago (edited)
Hi Zen Colouring community,

Another round of the contest is finished and I am happy I won. I must admit I had fun discovering possibilities while creating that entry. I didn't even think about winning. I was going for the fun of the experience and being part of a creative community ; that is what I had in mind. Thank you everyone for your participation and support to this contest as it brings people together. Thanks also to our contest host, @magiccleatus one of the most passionate, supportive and encouraging Steemian here on this platform.

Here is my entry which I simply called Fireworks.
3vf1sp0hvo.png
At the start I got an impression that the stencil looks like a mystique knot. Below is a copy of it.
nnf6sdr6lq.png
I wanted to go for the said knot but usually these knots come in red so I just proceeded coloring it using pink as it is the featured color this week. Then the next color I used is blue because red doesn't look right for me so bye bye mystique knot. At this point I don't know what to do with the finished blue and pink stencil.
sketch-1554888185448.png
For a moment I thought of making a new entry but the "fire"🔥 brush convinced me to keep going and adding a few sparks and swirls until I have something I should be proud of presenting as an official entry.

We never know what will happen next this is just one possibility I was talking about. The colouring activity can help create a beautiful art piece but you never know unless you try and or keep pushing when you get stuck in the process.

My color suggestion next week is tourmaline.

Hope you like it
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98