Zen Colouring Contest #37 - || Ouroboros Dream Trap || - A chance to WIN SBD by colouring weekly stencil!

EEFE1D42-15AD-4316-83ED-E7F70E2D9A85.jpeg
F5CCCC3F-DE4D-41BA-9E8C-44FB8CEE640F.png

Hello Friends, I hope your having a wonderful day thus far, welcome to my post! Here’s my entry for today’s “ZEN COLOURING CONTEST #37.”
What a wonderful stencil to color this week, this one I particularly loved because not only do I love snakes and think there beautiful, magnificent creatures, but I also get to use my skills at drawing realism. I really call myself a naturalist artist, never really drawing anything that wasn’t realistic, and I’ve been drawing for at least 55 years. Since last December, when I joined Steemit, I really never drew anything like a comic, but I decided to jump in and try it, and I’ve gotten a lot better at it, but I feel I still have a long way to go. I hope you like my dream catcher snakes, I promise they won’t bite!
Thank you so much @magiccleatus for creating and providing this terrific contest, thank you dear @deemarshall for you donations for this contest, and thank all you folks that continue to support me, may God bless you all ❣️

Here’s some other great contests you can participate in :
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@cobmaximus - STEEMIT WEBCOMICS
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Love your dreamcatcher snakes Debbie! You've done a great job with the shading and light to make the snakes look realistic :)

Thank you dear friend , it was so much fun to do. I’m glad you stopped by, it reminds me to go to your blog to see what your up to, I love you photos. Blessings ❣️

I absolutely love the realism of your art style, the lighting, shading and shadowing does wonders for this design. I really like that all of the separate snakes have their own colours, their own individuality. The subtle use of the featured colour, green, on a few of the snakes heads is quite clever, leaving you with other colours to play around with. I especially like the shading on the head of the Ouroboros and leaving the strands of the dream catcher blank, like strings,. is very clever!

Thank you for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name your suggestion for next week's featured colour!

Oh no... I forgot again! I’m so blessed your patient, I blame it on my age HA HA! So I will say orange as a featured color, and thank you so much again for your lovely, kind critiquing ! @magiccleatus, I invite you to receive a “ “ personal “digital time-lapse video Christmas card” everyday till Christmas, given and created to share with my friends and family, wishing everyone peace and happiness throughout this holiday season. I did this last year and put it on Facebook. This year I will do the same, and also share it with my Steemit family as well! I entered my first one on Artstorm yesterday, unfortunately I had technical difficulties, and couldn’t put music to it, hopefully I can do this for the drawing I’m working on today, also done for Artstorm, the video is only 30 seconds long. I’m just spreading the love here, and I just love and appreciate your friendship, and I want to say thank you through my art, consider it my gift to you dear friend, and I pray It will warm your heart, put a smile on your face, and remind you that you are loved, that is my goal only. I do not exspect an upvote, I could care less, that is Not my goal here, it’s strictly to spread the love, Thank you dearly ❣️

Community Favourite.png
You were voted the favourite by the community!!


Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

That’s wonderful news dear friend, and thank you so much ! I’ll go to the winners showcase right now❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34