Zen Colouring Contest #22 - A chance to WIN SBD by colouring a weekly pattern!

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

ZC-LOGO-GIF0.gif

ZCCseparator.png

Hey Steemians!

Week 22 of #zencolouringcontest starts now!

Each week I will provide a stencil to be coloured in with no restrictions on the medium used, with a chance to win 45% of this posts payout and the weeks' donations for 1st place.

To add a little twist and interaction within the community, there will be a featured colour each week, picked at random from entrant's choices. This colour must be used in some way in your interpretation (use as little or as much of the featured colour as you like).

ZCCfeaturedcolour.png

The featured colour this week is Black (I know it's a shade not a colour :P)
Below is a screen capture of the random picker's selection:
(with example tints of the shade.)

W22 colour.PNG

ZCCschedule.png

The contest will run week to week, to provide enough time for entrants to colour in the pattern. It's Zen for a reason!

This week's contest will run as follows:

Tuesday 10th, 18:00 CET - 'Week Starts' post
Tuesday 17th, 09:00 CET - 'Week Ending' post
Tuesday 17th, 15:00 CET - 'Winners Showcase' post
Tuesday 17th, 18:00 CET - 'New Week Starts' post
(CET - Central European Time)

No entries are accepted after the 'Week Ending Post'.

ZCCrules.png

  • Download the Stencil provided below.
  • Colour the Stencil in any way you wish.
  • Any medium is accepted, digital, traditional or otherwise.
  • Must UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post.
  • Create your own post titled: i.e. ...Entry for Zen Colouring Contest #22...
  • Add your final coloured piece to your entry post.
  • In your entry, state which colour you would pick for next week's featured colour.
  • The FEATURED COLOUR this week is Black
  • Make sure your first tag is #zencolouringcontest.
  • Only 1 entry per Steemer.
  • You don't have to be an artist. Anyone can enter! People of all ages!
  • Leave a comment on this post with a link to your entry so it can be easily found.
  • Encourage each other by upvoting and commenting on other entries in the #zencolouringcontest tag!
  • You can add lines and shapes, so long as the main pattern remains visible.

All accepted entries will be resteemed by me and the following badge will appear on your entry post, so that you know it has been accepted:
ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


ZCCpattern.png

Here is this week's Stencil:

ZenColouringStencil-Week-22.png
click the image for full size, then right click the full size image and save the image.

Load the stencil image into your favourite art software on your phone, tablet or PC. Or print it out and use traditional forms of colouring! The image is sized to A4 paper for ease of printing.

ZCCprizes.png

I am judging the contest and will choose the winners based on creativity and originality

The prizes for this week are:

ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
1st place - 45% of post payout + donations


ZCawardTINY2ndSilver.png
2nd place - 30% of post payout + donations


ZCawardTINY3rdbronze.png
3rd place - 15% of post payout + donations


ZCawardTINYHonourableMentionbronze.png
Honourable Mention


Winners will receive the corresponding badge as a comment on their entry when the 'Winners Showcase' is posted. Prizes will be handed out when this post pays out.

ZCCdonations.png

Would you like to help support the contest further? Whether you are an entrant or an admirer, If you would like to make a small donation towards the prize pool, please send it with the memo 'ZenColouring # Donation!'.
I myself will be donating 0.25 SBD to the prize pool each week.

@sallybeth23 donated 2.0 SBD last week, Thank you!

ZCCseparator.png

This weeks stencil is an expansion on the insect patterns from previous weeks, venturing into other species, this is the Dolphins stencil! Every so often I will make a new stencil of other creatures or critters as the basis of the outline, if you are a member of the discord server you could even have your suggestion, of what animal I should draw, picked!

Have fun, but most importantly have a relaxing zen-colouring sesh!

ZCcommunityhub.png

Join the Zen Colouring Discord Server:


Share your entry,
Talk with me & other colouring enthusiasts,
Listen to music & colour the stencil together,
and get exclusive #zencolouringcontest news & updates.

Don't miss your chance to be part of this ever expanding community!


https://discord.gg/ZaBR7tF

You must have a Discord account with a verified email!

ZCCcontestcollective.png

If you are looking for other contests to also participate in, why not try these:

@deemarshall's Artstorm Contest
Everyday you have a chance to WIN 0.25 SBD for a 15 minute themed drawing!

@organduo &@laputis' Pinky & Spiky Comic Contest
Every Monday you are given a theme to draw the adventures of 2 lovable characters!

@cobmaximus's Steemit-Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest
Each week you are given a theme to draw a funny comic strip!

@luigi-the-gnome's Draw Me - Luigi Contest
A weekly contest with a different theme each time, to draw the life of Luigi the Gnome!

@peliken's Quotizm Art Challenge
A new contest in which you are given a quote to create some art around!

If you would like your contest to be advertised here, please let me know.

ZCCsuggestions.png

If you have any suggestions or ideas about the contest please leave a comment below and your input will be displayed here in future posts.

@icedrum suggests: A small entry fee from participants, equal to their own level in 0.SBD (e.g. Mine would be 0.55SBD), to go towards the prize pool.
What is the community's thoughts on this? Let me know in the comments.

ZCCseparator.png

ZCCsignoff.png

Sort:  

I love this weeks stencil. I think everyone missed that interesting suggestion that entrants contribute for a bigger prize pool. You will have to write a separate post just to feature such a proposal. It seems like an interesting and potentially good idea for the entrants. Maybe as this contest is running a long time this way introduce the idea with a new contest running alongside this.... a second contest with a whole new theme could inspire a whole new bunch of artists not yet involved with your zen community. You are a great contest organizer and I would love to see more contests of a arty but completely different theme running alongside the zen art.

Hey @sallybeth23, It was noticed by one of our new comers, @elcarim, in the 'Week 21 Closed' post. They said that it could scare off potential new comers with low SBD, and I replied with a counter suggestion of making the entry fee lower or optional. :D

I have actually got an idea for a second contest to further broaden the art community here, it's just about finding the time to create and organize it as nicely as I have with this one! :)

Good to hear from you, the rules can always be tweaked so ebeveryone benefits. The community will love any contest you present. Rules should always be inclusive not exclusive so free entry for the smallest reps but prizes would have to come in different categories- for paid or free entry.
I would love to see a freestyle art competition where people can let their styles and imagination flow.
Overall I think many people choose steemit as a social platform because of the ability to make money some even approach it as a sole means of income so to create contests that bring the most rewards is very inspiring and useful to the community. Rep 25’s are not rep 25’s for much time if they have what it takes to succeed on steemit so everyone appreciates the bigger win contests sooner or later.

Nice

This is my entry for this round. I love this theme. I hope you could feature on animals too.

https://steemit.com/zencolouringcontest/@gade/zen-colouring-contest-22-tints-of-blacks

Thank you @abdoon. I'm enjoying about this contest. I will try my best not to miss any of this contest every week.

I like your tails and the little whales around the edges.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Oh, Wow! I love this dolphin theme! My daughter & I have been watching a lot of the "H2O - Just Add Water" show (about mermaids) and there are quite a few dolphins in that show. So cool!
And thanks for choosing black!

The black colour scheme will be an interesting one this week, especially for dolphins. :D Glad you like the stencil theme!

I love the dolphins pattern of this week and the black palette :3

I'm glad you like the themes for this week. I look forward to seeing your entry!

My daughter, @SnekLady, is super excited to try this one! She said she hope you do more animal shapes in the future. ♥

I look forward to seeing her entry! I thought it was about time to start incorporating animals into the stencils. :D

Thanks! She's working hard on it. :)

There's less than 24 hours left now. I hope she's almost finished! :D

Oh no, haha! When is the deadline? She is hoping to have it finished up in the morning, but I think that may be too late...
If so, oh well, a lesson in managing her time better.

The deadline each Tuesday is 9am Central European Time. Even if it's late, the community and I would still love to see it!

Ahhhhhhh I see now what her problem was!
I told her it was not in our time zone, but I dont think she figured that in. Its only 7:30 am here, but I can see it is already past the deadline over there. She thought she still had a couple more hours. (Shes only 10.)
Well, this is a lesson in time management AND attention to details haha.
Maybe next week!
Ill tell her she can share it anyway. 😁

I hope she does share it, after all that effort. She can even make an off-contest post about it! :D

Also there is now a new deadline of 12pm CET.

I like this week's stencil :)

Thanks! I love that we both thought of dolphins on the same week!

Haha, great minds, my friend, great minds...

I so much love this week's tencil

Thanks for sharing your love. I liked how you added some information about dolphins in your post. Our oceans need more love like this.

Your so right @doodle.danga, I was born in San Diego California, I lived close to the ocean the first eight years of my life, I really miss it! The ocean there is not the same, it’s so polluted now. Our oceans need more love like this, the world and every creature on it needs more love like this friend❣️Bless you

I have never lived near the ocean, but I can tell the difference from when I went when I was a kid.. It's so sad. Yes, every living being needs love, and I'm with you on that one.
Thank you for your kindness and words.

Your very welcome @doodle.danga, good luck in the contest dear!

This is sooo cute! Love it!

Very nice, very cool and it makes me want to swim.

Hey @losthippie, Hi there brother! Thank you ❣️

Wow!! This is amazing
Am a newbie pls visit my page and follow me

Thank you for the lovely comment, I would love to see you enter.

I stopped by your blog and gave you a follow and upvote! :D

You're welcome@magiccleatus and thanks for the upvote....... will follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77