#zencolouringcontest :: Zen Colouring Contest #42 || SteemPunk Mandala Contraption || hosted by @magiccleatus

A Good Tuesday to you!

For this week's @magiccleatus' Zen Colouring Contest, it is a Zen Colouring Contest #42 - || SteemPunk Mandala Contraption stencil. @magiccleatus has an amazing flair in creating cool stencils with funky names 🎩😎.

The colour theme is Shades of Brown, woody and earthy.

My hands felt itchy this week, and it meant hand colouring. I dug out all my colour pencils - 3 sets which interestingly gave me different shades of brown, 6 different browns 😁!

Colouring is quite interesting in many ways. Sometimes, you do not know what you will end up with. You may have a plan on how you want to colour it but as you colour, different ideas pop up, different curiosities sneak in and you may end up with a totally different result from what you initially planned. I guess this is the beauty of art. You just let go, and see where it takes you 🎨✏🖌🖍👁🛣.

I did not really have a plan for this one and just went with the flow. This is what I came up with:

image.png

I thought about the colours that may go well with brown and decided on yellow and green. Then, as I coloured the yellow, I thought how about adding some orange and red? And I did. Along the way, I gave the parts some shading, one thing I always love doing with colour pencils 😎.

Here is a quick look at the colouring progress:

42.gif

My suggested colour for next week will be Shades of Lilac Palette Color Palette.

Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

Wow, a pencil coloured one! It's been a while since pencil coloured entry has appeared. I love the combination of colours, I think the greens, yellows, oranges and reds work well with the shades of brown. I like the shading you did, it adds a lot of depth and dimension. Where the brown, yellow and red blends together in the cogs, it gives them a very metallic look to them. I also like the swirls of colour you added behind the design!


Thanks for entering and supporting the #zencolouringcontest!
ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Lilac! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Hehe thank you @magiccleatus. It was fun pencil colouring this one, when the mind and hand get to wander and do their own thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the colours you put, they’re nice and light :).

Thank you @scrawly :) I was wondering if the colours were too light and ended up with some darker shadings here and there :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice work indeed, how cool.

we are running a campaign to get 250 new minnows on steem in a month. You can read about the project in this latest update.
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/250-new-minnows-event-update-and-list-of-accounts-to-support

We would love you to be part of this however we do have some criteria. You must want to earn Minnow status and hold it ( thats 500+SP) and that you would be dedicated to powering up all post earning during this event and any liquid fund you currently have :-)

So if you want to opt in, please do a post stating the above criteria and that you are committed to them. Use the #tenkminnows tag, and then also tag me and @steemcommunity

I look forward to hearing from you

Hi @paulag! Sorry, I took some time to reply. I wanted to reply properly to you.

Thank you so much for the invitation. I would love to be part of this and will definitely do this:

You must want to earn Minnow status and hold it ( thats 500+SP)

I am definitely here to stay but I am not sure about this criteria:

and you would be dedicated to powering up all post earning during this event and any liquid fund you currently have

Currently some of my liquid funds are prize reserves for the contest I run every Thursday - My Thursday Favourites and has been transferred to me by the contest sponsor (mostly STEEM and a bit of SBD). I would prefer to leave it there because the fund is not mine.

Additionally, I give away the liquid funds earned from the contest post (and sometimes I top up extra) to the participants and keep some liquid fund for donations or giveaways. I am not sure if this disqualifies?

I have been committed to this platform since I joined last year and have been powering up consistently. I hold some SBDs currently, waiting for a good rate to convert to STEEM :D

On a side note, may I ask, where is the best place to convert SBDs to STEEM? I have been using Steemit's Market rate and am not sure if that is the best rate, so I do it cautiously and slowly, holding on to the SBDs earned recently.

Sorry for the long reply @paulag. If this disqualifies me from the #tenkminnows initiative, no worries. I am already honored to be invited by you. It means a lot to me, to be part of the invited ones :) And I give you my commitment that I will still work towards achieving the Minnow status as fast as my posts can earn :)

hi and thank you for the reply. None of this excludes you from #tenkminnows - all we have to do now is get you to do an opt in post, stating you want to be a minnow and wont power down and will power up post rewards for the duration of this event (it ends on the 4th march) so if you could do a post and tag me and also #tenkminnows we can add you to the list of accounts we are helping

as for SBD to steem, the best place is the internal market, there are no fees :-) and you get the going market rates

Thank you @paulag! Alrighto. Am writing a post now :)
And thank you for the recommendation on SBD to Steem :) Will do that. Phew, luckily that was what I have been doing :D
Oh.. and how do we calculate our 500 SP? Do we minus or add our delegation out?

ZCawardTINY1stGold.png
1st place, Congratulations!!


Your prize has been transferred, Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Oh wow, oh wow! Thank youuuuuU!! 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11