Not Entering on grounds of bias ❤️

Just so you all can see the way I colored Magic Cleatus’ stencil for contest #39 😁
I chose teals to offset the oranges, these fish are yin and yang. Hence them having the head spot colored the way it is.
ED6B306A-AC75-41D0-9295-0134DFBF0226.jpeg

Have fun coloring!

Angel

Sort:  

E4415FF8-E4A8-4C34-9E2D-387FC0A34675.jpeg
To bad your not entering this gorgeous picture into @magiccleatus contest, it’s fantastic, and he loves non digital drawings as well as I and others. I believe its much prettier than my coloring, was it done in colored pencil? I love drawing colored pencils❣️

Yes it was done in colored pencils.
Prismacolor to be exact.
I’m not entering on the grounds that I’m his Angel. 🥰

6C673C9F-A913-4F02-8D3D-2CE730D716C0.jpeg
Oh, your his angel, I’m so honored to meet you! He told me an Angel came into his life... ok now I understand, wonderful. I’m so blessed that you appeared in his life at such a time, God is good! Well you are a terrific artist my dear, I love using Prismacolor pencils, have you ever tried Derwent, their my favorite. Welcome to Steemit, I hope you join some of the contest, we need more artists to help keep Steemit going. There are so many contests that have dropped out because of lack of participation. I’m not in it for the money, I’m in it for the education which has been awsome! Thank you so much for telling me who you are, I’ll call you Angel... I’m Deb, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY ANGEL 😇 ❣️🌹🥰

Beautifully coloured, I love the tones and shades used to create a gradient effect. I like that you coloured the fish in opposite colours to carry through that yin & yang inspiration. I like all of the details that you added around the outside of the design too!

Thanks for supporting me and the contest with your rendition of the colouring. It would be make my judging of the contest even harder had you entered, so thank you for your voluntary exclusion from the contest. You truly are a kind Angel! 😍❤

Congratulations @theladyregrets! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83