More Stupid Sports

in #zorbing5 years ago

After posting about Extreme Ironing World Championships, which is not only strange but stupid too, today I've brought some more stupid sports to you, one of which is Goanna Pulling, an Australian sport.

enhanced-buzz-31480-1384373468-28.webp
source

It takes place on top of Goanna mountain in Australia, and it’s most resemblant of a 1 versus 1 game of tug of war. Except both people are on all fours, pulling a rope thing tied around their necks. source

Here's a video to see what I'm talking about.

This game started in 1985 in Wooli, Astralia and has been growing ever since and now there's an Australian National Goanna Pulling Championships as well. Looks like both men ans women can participate.

While it may be entertaining to some and an honor to others, I see this as stupid because it's dangerous. Your spinal cord and neck are not designed for this kind of action. By doing this, you are exposing your neck to an extreme risk. I'd love to hear what the doctor has to say about this. I bet none of the doctors would be happy with it, nor recommend it. The stronger your opponent is, the bigger the risk you're exposing yourself to.

enhanced-buzz-orig-20672-1384371424-46.webp
source

The other one is Ferret Legging. This is indeed stupid. Basically you put a ferret into your pants and endure biting, scratching and whatever that ferret is doing to you. The record is five and a half hours. Now tell me honestly, why would someone punish him- or herself like that? What is the point of enduring that torture for hours?

Looks like these so called sports are of all kind and new ones are appearing all the time. People have a talent to come up with new ideas and stupidity has no limits. These sport are just proving that.

enhanced-buzz-orig-27732-1384373186-13.webp
source

Zorbing is also mentioned as unbelievably ridiculous sport. I've never tried it out but I know there was a case in my country a couple of years ago, that got a lot of media attention. A woman got trapped inside and I don't know exactly what happened but she ended up with a broken wrist and leg. I know each sport has it's risks but when You're harming yourself intentionally, that is a problem.

Sort:  

Someone is going to get seriously injured in the Ferret Legging. Those rodents have big teeth and they are sharp.

Looks like they need to find out the hard way. It's stupid.

Those with severe cervical spondylosis should certainly stay away from Goanna Pulling. It could easily snap the neck.

I think it's dangerous for anyone, not only for those with spondylosis.

Wow, these are really stupid sports ...... I would never ever ever give any of those a try

I fully agree with you on that 😁

Wow, Ferret Legging is idiotic and honestly I feel awful for the ferret. If the ferret is biting and scratching he or she is not happy.

It is amazing what people will turn into a competition.

You could say that this is animal cruelty at some level.

Wow, I would never put a ferret in my pants 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Me neither 😁

It is dangers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16