{lizablove}'s Passions & Delights 💜

in #15 years ago (edited)


Quotes Creator



text16.png

The Nines is a Soul Map that came to me through challenging life experiences as I discovered my passions in life & followed my heart. It is intended to inspire deeper reflection of our Soul path, to be true to ourselves, and live an extraordinary life.
text16.png

Once we take the steps of the #1 Nine, #Courage, and begin to move into something new, we need help along the way. That could be anything, depending on what we’re stepping into. At first glance, the #2 Nine, #Ask, may seem rather simple. I dare you to look deeper to find it’s gifts.

Once I left everything I knew behind, I was incredibly vulnerable. As I wasn’t earning much money while I discovered what I was going to do with my life “next,” I needed a place to sleep and food to eat. It brought me to tears at one point, on my knees (or rather lying on the floor in this sleeping bag, as I was crashing in my cousin’s empty home that was up for sale.) This pushed me to ask a creative group I was involved with for help. I’d never done that before. And it was just the beginning. I’ve gotten a lot better at asking since then.

Hopefully your #ask isn’t as dramatic as mine was for me, but if it is...it’s okay. The point of any journey is to step up and grow. We follow up our courage with honesty.

So take time out to journal, draw, go for a hike, talk with a friend, do whatever works for you, to see if asking is in your scenario as you move forward into your dreams. Whether your intention is a creative project, quitting a job, ending a relationship, selling everything you own and going on a road trip ...it makes no difference. We never get to our dreams alone. But we have to be open, persistent & real to align with that dream.

I’ll tell you a lil’ secret: in the end, I found out how loved I really am, and that everything always works out.

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

text16.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

text15.png

Be Your Own Hero Series
Introduction
#1
#2
#3

text15.png

#beyourownhero #thenines #share2steem #powerhousecreatives #steemusa #dreambigger #nevergiveup #yourdreammatters



lizablove


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

What a SWEET post about personal struggle and knowing when to ask for help. Finding it so hard to ask for help just goes to show how STRONG you are. You wanted to do for yourself and not be someones burden. You must be very humble and I would imagine that your the first to help others before yourself. You are a kind and beautiful soul. :-)

Thank you @bdmillergallery for your kindness. You're quite intuitive, I see ♥

It's pretty awesome what happens when we feel free to ask. It's somehow taboo in many places to ask for things or to ask for help, but the kindness and generosity of those around us, even complete strangers, reveals a side of life that we may not otherwise see.

Thanks for sharing wise words.

#powerhousecreatives

It sure is, @mattifer ♥ Thank you for your kindness...and you're welcome. Life is a beautiful place to be, if we let her in.

What is this #Nine thing you speak of... I am intrigued for sure. I feel you, asking for help can be really difficult. I definitely need to work on that...

Thanks for this post, I'm going ro look into Nines for sure now 😁!

Hello @senorcoconut !!! What a fun name you have :) And yes, "asking" is a powerful move when we learn how to do it. The Nines are an experience I had that came out through me creatively, under a larger project called Be Your Own Hero. I'm DELIGHTED you are enjoying it so far ♥ You can start at the beginning here: https://steemit.com/choicepoints/@lizablove/lizablove-1551809958575-lizabloves-passions--delights-

Hehe yes I guess it is fun! And thanks for the link, I will look into it soon, it sounds very interesting.

We all have our ups and downs, just need to stay strong and get through it one day at a time!!

Stay cool @lizablove!

We sure do, @joelai and Thank You! Life is what we make it ♥

Absolutely!!!

Ask. Just ask. It seems so simple doesn't it and yet we often leave it until we have tried absolutely everything to solve a 'challenge' or several 'challenges' all rolled into one big life challenge.

Your situation seemed to push you to the limits Liza, where there was nothing left to do but ask for support. And when we see that it does come, it reinforces our faith in continuing to ask.

My role model of asking is Amanda Palmer

I'm granting myself 2 whole weeks, starting today, to reconnect with my Creative Muse and ask what is required of me. I have a direction I wish to explore ~ Several actually. Most of my work has come about through the process of asking to be guided. So for me it's mainly a matter of continuing to do this. Although somehow it seems to be more imperative at the moment to actually take time away from my regular activities in order to do this.

Interesting that your blog has brought me back to look at the achievements of Amanda Palmer again. It's incredibly difficult for an artist to make a reasonable income ~ One of my major 'challenges' ~ And through setting up a MakerPlace Gallery and a store with the Homesteaders Co-op, I am finally preparing to ASK that my artwork be financially supported. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Oh, my! I LOVE Amanda Palmer. First saw her on Ted Talks or X or whatever it was. And I love that she's married to Neil Gaiman. Who knew? :))) AND I love you are taking time out to give your creative muse some deeper attention. I wish everyone in the world could do that...we'd all be so much happier inside ♥

Yes, I am on a mission to do what I love and prosper. It IS a huge challenge, and one I plan on helping shift when you.know.what happens ;-)

This path has been crazy, for certain. Yet I've learned SO much. Asking is so much harder than it seems when feeling so vulnerable. Now, I ask for everything...lol...

You were my muse today as I headed out to the Oregon Coast and took a much needed breather. The ocean soothes me. While on the beach, I was inspired to pick up earthly debris and did this, saying "thank you, Alison...for your inspiration."

Did your ears ring today?

20190319_143057.jpg

BEAUTIFUL art piece Liza. So pleased you were able to take some time out for a breather. Playing with nature in this way brings out things in our own 'nature' ~ Our sense of aesthetics deepens and widens. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

It really does! I felt the pull to do more...mother earth was sucking me in ♥

Nice, open and honest! I also walked away from all and although it is not easy at the beginning, my heart was and still is my guide.
There is a far better world out there for all of those that make trust their mainstay!
A lovely post here my friend!
Blessings!

Thank you @papilloncharity Indeed...life is what we make it. I'm so happy you listen to your heart. Being the example is what makes a difference in the World...♥


Congratulations! Your @share2steem post has been featured in our weekly curation showcase which you can check out at the link below!

Keep up the AWESOME posts!!

https://steemit.com/share2steem/@jaynie/jaynie-1553114472786-the-official-share2steem-curation-showcase---no-10

That's powerful stuff @lizablove

You were extremely brave to embark on this journey but it clearly sounds worth it. As with all things, realising your not happy and actively changing it are massive steps.

I appreciate your post. Thank you.

Gaz

Thank you so much @cheese4head ♥ As I share these pieces, I'm starting to see how brave I was!!! What is it they say..."hindsight is 20/20?" :) I very much appreciate you, too. Peace...

I'm sure the whole process has been therapeutic. Joining steemit and writing, for the first time ever, about my life has been so good for me too. Glad your in the PHC crew too.

I wish you the best in your journey and I'm glad that you found the support and love that you needed. Asking is one of my weakness, I always try to do it alone, rather than asking for help. Good post!

Thank you @w121212 ♥ Asking is hard for most humans, I think. It's subtle. She hides in the deepest parts of us. I call it the "me do it" syndrome :))) I appreciate your comment, as it reminds me we are not alone.

Congratulations @lizablove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72