100 Day Challenge: The way to the goal

in #100daychallenge6 years ago (edited)

The inspiration for #100DayChallenge came from @byebyehamburgers. The challenge is to complete a project within 100 (one hundred) days and to document this publicly. The goal is to break out of one's own comfort zone and turn one's life around for the better.

Dieser Artikel auf Deutsch

Motivation
Source: Pexels

Time for a change

I can already hear some Steemians murmuring: "Not another challenge! Seriously, is that necessary?" Well, first I'm going to take on this challenge myself and explain why. But you are welcome to join us if you like.

Every person comes to a point where he says: "I have to change myself so that my life and my satisfaction changes for the better". One has made oneself really comfortable in his comfort zone but is still not satisfied with oneself. To change this, you have to leave your comfort zone, but for most people this is very difficult and can sometimes be painful. This means saying goodbye to habits and overcoming established behavioural patterns without giving up, but how best to tackle this?

The challenge

Motivating yourself daily to achieve a personal change and that over 100 days is not easy. When you talk about it, you automatically put yourself under social pressure and that is meant positively. Thus, people from your environment know about your transformation and ask themselves and you how far your progress is. This can be documented e.g. via an app on a smartphone or in a social media and you can proudly present your progress.

This continuing motivation and encouragement from the community makes it easier to persevere. Especially in the case of setbacks, because these are naturally also part of such an undertaking. Then it's a matter of pulling yourself together and putting the final deceptions away, and that's best done by analyzing the setback. Maybe it wasn't even your own fault, or maybe you needed some time off. In other words, shared suffering is half the suffering and the next day it works again.

Challenge
Source: Pexels

My motivation

Since I have mutated to a real couch-potato in the last years and I notice that my condition has decreased very much. Some time ago I made myself the resolution that I should do more sport. It didn't really happen until now, except for a few bike rides and then it got worse.

Then I read the daily blog of @byebyehamburgers on Steemit and knew that this approach, as Jo does, will positively influence my motivation for my project. He has set himself a #100DayChallenge and dedicated himself to more sport and activity and reported about it daily. Added to this is @followmikecee's Life-Hack, which I use as a barometer and yardstick of my success of #100DayChallenge and match my stage goals with it.

Join in!

I invite you to join the #100DayChallenge and record your personal transformation during the 100 (one hundred) days here on Steemit. I don't intentionally nominate anyone, because everyone should go along with it of their own free will and want a change for themselves.

It doesn't have to be sport or a diet, it can also be something you want to do in 100 days like learn programming or drawing or learn a new working technique or just quit smoking. Keep track of your progress, impressions and setbacks here on Steemit with the day #100DayChallenge and we support each other for our personal goal.

The rules

  1. Write daily, but at least once a week, a report or make a video about your #100DayChallenge and its progress and post it on Steemit.
  2. The post must have the first hashtag #100DayChallenge.
  3. Write in the first post to your #100DayChallenge what your goal and motivation is.
  4. Nobody is nominated because the #100DayChallenge is very personally motivated for everyone.
  5. Add these rules below each #100DayChallenge post and link to your first #100DayChallenge post.

100 Day Challenge

Footer & Banner Markdown Code (copy 'n' paste)

[![100 Day Challenge](https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmThhnVTyt1Lrj8VvUXhvr5XHFQFG9PJwo8CHZ1EeEsRsn)
](https://steemit.com/created/100daychallenge)

About the topic

If you want to support me and everyone else in the #100DayChallenge, then give an Upvote, Resteem and write your opinion in the comments. Next you can support my Vlog here and I can generate better content.

@spite77 on Steemit and DTube
Crowdfunding

Sort:  

I will join this week. Think its a good project and fun. resteem.

Nice to hear that you join the #100DayChallenge and thank you for your Upvote and Resteem.

Cheers for leading by example :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97