AIR JORDAN 6 INFRARED 2019 REVIEW / HISTORY

in #19915 years ago

There have been doubters over the years whether a team Led by Jordan could won a championship Jordan is such a great witness and a great competitor wanted so badly in the early stages. He may be too much Celebrating in Chicago Michael Jordan is the unanimous MVP got all eleven folks. What does it mean to you? I've ever had I Never got yeah, I will never been disappointed about my career brother. So it capped it off. It means a lot to me It means a lot to the city I'm just happy that I was able to be a part of history in the city of Chicago after 25 years The balls are NBA champions the Hughley Huber Yo, what's happening everybody, it's your boy DJ AJ And you already know we're the DNA show on this channel as you've seen plenty of times before we like to do sneaker reviews Compare and breakdown the styles the cuts the years the materials every single thing about a single shoe and give you the best information possible And today we have the infrared 6 It's like a fresh pair in a suit It's like a freshman Santa suit We got what six peers five five pairs and there's a six total pairs the original We don't have a small disclaimer Yeah, never purchase that shoe just because it's so freakin old 1991 But a crumb it's gonna crumble in this pointless to have in the collection Yeah So I figure is best to have these 2010 pair came with it was a pack.

So it came with the white the white going and not with leathers That was leather on the I true clothes imagine you get a white suede on that Nasty, that would be weird they get so dirty queer. I couldn't even imagine something like that. Yeah Okay, first impressions what you got which theme of the new one? Oh, yes and Turner. I was looking at the table. Yeah, okay My first impression is that man I'll miss my pair that Nike you on the back But you can't go wrong with that.

I love my 2000 pair. I just couldn't wear it anymore, right? You know what I'm saying, but I feel like the more I wore it. I'm just like man I'm devaluing the shoe so much and I feel like I can't really Rocky like I want to ride a fuck work Have you worn yours? However worn yes Okay before like I've been through three pairs and this Specific parent never been worn out of all the shoes I ever had the infrared six of my favorite shoes, right? So I was like I'm willing to sacrifice the little bit of money that I spent back in the day to get these Yeah and know that they're just gonna go on the wall forever cuz this is a part of my collection And I can't get rid of it I mean the new pair looks pretty similar to the pair that came out last this pair came out way in 2016 This was 2014 14.

Okay. Yeah, he was like it was yesterday, right? Yes, that's crazy. Um, but yeah, they're really really similar There are some differences but I mean overall like you're not really gonna be able to tell the difference of a size Yeah, I think the ankle is the biggest thing for me Yeah on this side right here, which we'll see more in the in-depth review of the shoe But I think the ankle is definitely a seller for me. I just I don't like how it's so smooth I'm not a fan of that. I need that definition and decided to put yeah, so let's get into In-depth comparison between all the shoes. So you guys can see the differences and then we'll be right back - The infrared six boy boy boy. This thing is fired So let's go ahead and start with the basics this thing releases February 16th. That's a Saturday retail $200 should be available at most local retailers and on sneakers app if you don't know about that So today I want to talk about a couple of different shoes We don't have the original but we have every other release that's came out over the past 20 years or so we're gonna go with the 2014 the 2010 the other 2000 team and then the 2004 now with that we're gonna show you a couple of differences between the materials and the cuts of the shoe So let's start with the first one.

Here's a look at the 2019 and here's a look at the 2014 now you can see the difference in the cut a little bit on the toe as a little bit less Boxy on the toe you would say and there's a lot more definition in the ankle We have 3m on the holes on the inside of each shoe, which is dope But you can definitely tell the difference on the size of the holes and the placement on the shoe now, let's go to the 2010 infrared pack so obviously you can tell the materials are extremely different and the outsole has a different hue to it is more yellow over vibe because it was a clear household or not the Blue tint also that they have been doing recently. Other than that with the materials and the color. I think that the 2010 is a little bit nicer I think overall it's just missing that Nike Air that's up for you to decide Leave a comment down below on how you feel about this compared to the 2010.

Okay Now, let's take it to the other 2010 release. This is the brad six not the infrared six so they made the red in a bread colorway and The upper is pretty similar to the infrared pack that released in 2000 as well. It's also thick suede Compared to the Nuba that was on the original six So it's kind of a different vibe, but very very similar in shoe. Which one do you guys like more? Don't forget to drop a comment down below Okay now to the biggest comparison of all This is the one that everybody's been asking for the 2000 infrared syncs with the nike air And then you have the 2019 in forensics Now you can tell the difference between the two in the shape just off rip. You can see that that 2004 head six is a lot higher cut around the lace holes compared to the new one is more sleek It's a little bit more boxy on the toe on the 2000 pair I guess you could say but it's a shorter coat if that makes any sense to you.

So look at the comparison between the two Obviously, I love oh gee vibes This one did not have the three him in it the og 1991 pair did have a three a minute I think that's a great hair for the new 2019 pair So we give away a pair of these infrared sixes in our next raffle. No Well, I guess Spike Lee says no so we won't. All right. Let's take it to the heel of the shoe I'm gonna keep the left foot the same and I'm gonna switch the right foot throughout so you can see the differences between a shoe Coming in first now I want to show you the difference between the heel on the 2014 pair if you look at the bubbles on the Ankle, you can see how much more slim they are. And that's the fact of the shoe that I really really do Not like I think it's kind of like a cheesy kind of dumbed down more stiff version and a lot of people weren't really impressed with the 2014 infrared and I think this one will definitely blow that one out the water now Let's go to the 2010 retro and the other Brad retro.

They look very very similar So we'll just talk about the infrared retro this one Obviously, you can tell the difference between the heel on the jump man in the nike air But besides the mat it actually looks pretty good The materials are obviously different but the shape and the form of the shoes pretty similar now This is the one that everybody's been waiting for right nike air versailles gear So if you look at the material on the back of the infrared six, it's always had that kind of waxy kind of new but vibe to it and This one doesn't really have it on the 2019 compared to that og kind of classic vibe So I think that's one takeaway besides from that the shape in the forms Obviously the nike air is a little bit bigger on the new pair but I think I think they did a good job on replicating it here is a look at the new infrared and the old and Forest and then this is a pack infrared in the old infrared so you can tell the pack infrared is a little bit closer To the old infrared.

Okay. Now I want to take it into the soul real quick. Just show you guys a couple differences It's all basically pretty much the same just time and age has made the yellowing happen So there's nothing really too much to show you guys here on the soles Now if you look on the pull tabs, you see this one has Nike and a jump man This actually has never been done before on any of the retros from 2002 Now here's a look at all the shoes from 2000 to 2019. Which pair is your favorite? Please leave us a comment down below. You already know what to do with that being said it's my time to go So let's kick it back to the boys and finish off this video Alright, so we just showed you guys the differences between all the pairs.

So what is your opinions on the new pair? That's my question. How do you feel about it what you're thinking? I'm I'm in love with them. Obviously. I love this shoe But I think that these really do a good job, you know replicating the 2000 pair. Hmm They're never gonna match the infrared. That's just I don't think it's ever gonna happen again. It's always gonna be to paint too bright That's all I guess you could say. It's a little bit more British looking another compared to these Yeah, and I think another thing that takes away from that is the outsole with the being so blue It kind of makes this pop even more right? So that might be a deciding factor on it But the end of day, this is a cop for sure.

I need to pair We yeah, I definitely think there are cop for sure is that classic sure you can't go wrong with any of these um we got the pack got these joints and I'll definitely to give me I don't know if I'll double up on them cuz At this right it's looking like I can get another pair next year because I'll probably come out of here but uh, yeah, I think they're super clean and I love that hits the nike air, you know, that's a classic look but Let's be honest. The market doesn't care about 90 here anymore. Right? Let's be less before oh Yeah, like five years ago four years ago This would have been super dope.

People would have been going crazy But the nike air really doesn't mean anything anymore and it's been watered down, but that's totally fun I think it's a dope hit still. How do you feel about the bread? I love the bread. I thought it was dope and then You know, yeah and jay-z during that whole era of yeah famous for sure Watch the throne like that's you right there Once you put that on that shoe automatically shot up and price like crazy And you know we continue to talk about price that's like a very very important part of the mark of this Sneaker collecting in general is understanding What makes the price go up and Kanye West? Was that person so you brought these out if you have the black the Brit ones and rock scene in threes Aqua, a lighting hoop and a pair of aqua they went up So this this year right there kind of reminds me of that whole era.

I had a couple pairs of these Um, see I got my wears in mind. Yeah, and I have I still have one more pair left But yeah these were definitely a go-to and then this is one of those shoes like the playoff eights where you can just rock and rock and rock on right clean them up and They live I still think that this shoe is gonna have a solid value Remember that this one came out and it was sold for a little bit and then it kind of went up to like the 350 Range, some people was getting more for it. I think what's a nike air though? I think the value should be pretty solid on these Yeah Let me know what you guys would You know do with the shoe.

What kind of hate you arrive with it? If you don't copy it comment that down in the comment section because man We're very interested in this topic and what you guys think is the best if we miss anything We know you guys always got some good fun facts for us So he just want some fun facts in the comment section because y'all just love talking up now I love hearing it and seeing what you got to say, but these definitely if it wasn't for these I would I'll probably go with these first what you mean like if I couldn't if these never came out and these were the only options I'll probably take the breadsticks first and then I would Go a few seconds in for it just because it's more like a pink vibe.

Yeah Yeah, and I think I just I don't know. I got some great memories in the Britax most definitely You do Have these and you can only hit these four. That's a great question, bro If there was no such thing as the legacy of the infrared, right if the infrared wasn't a theme I'd probably go with brave Yeah, I would be bread all day That's why I was thinking like I just end them and that's yeah we talked about this with somebody else Hope you guys can see we'll try to get some better shots too as well.

But this is very thick. It's nice It's it's a lot better The needs are more flimsy and thin obviously, it's like two different type of materials. But when you wear this shoe, it's more comfortable That's more soft. It's not as stiff like this version is a lot more stiff on the foot So I think that's probably another reason why I don't know if that has to do with the midsole and household as well But I know the top materials on the top part of the foot feel a lot more comfortable on the bread sticks Well, let us know if you guys are coffee Like please comment for us know what you think and subscribe and subscribers been kind of going up. Oh, yeah We'll have some vodka coming out of some more stuff for you guys coming soon, right, you know sup some more eggs dropping Alright song we gotta go. Yeah, let us know in the comments. We'll see y'all later Make sure you hit that subscribe button. Once you hit the subscribe button hit the bill makes it to the subscribe .

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jordanbasketballshoes.com/2019/04/14/air-jordan-6-infrared-2019-review-history/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73