Started A #1session1video Movement For Myself This Year

in #1session1video6 years ago


For 2018, I promised myself that I'd take a video of whatever it is I am practicing during a session of breaking.

And so, #1sessions1video was born, in which I use in Instagram.

I've been at it for about 8 videos so far and I am pretty proud of it.

Taking a video of yourself when you dance is probably the only thing closest to a lifehack I can think of, because it is when you watch yourself that you can see for yourself what you need to work on.

I remember the first time I watched myself on video. I cringed so much. I hated what I saw. I thought everything was wack!

But that's how it is because you're always your best critic.

It has been many years now and I can honestly say that I am okay with watching myself on video.

It's an emotional process, but entirely necessary.

So for whatever sport or dance you're in, record yourself.

Trust me, it hurts at first, but it will help you improve loads.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good luck in your practice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75