You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is 1UP - And How Can It Improve The Voting System?

in #1up6 years ago (edited)

I'm very interested in your 1UP project. I've recently been creating a community called BuddyUP (weird coincidence that we have similar beliefs and directions? I think not), over at BuddyUP we are actively trying to change the behaviors and values of the newer members.

Giving people the platform to learn how to productively contribute is the main goal. It's very hard for new users to join the platform without navigating the trending & hot pages to find content. It is usually not until you find Discord that you start to develop more personal relationships.

Even then, some fall into the spam links for exposure trap. We've set up our community and server to reward those who contribute meaningfully to the platform and we have certain restrictions set in place to prevent spam abuse and low effort input.

I'd love to have a chat with you to see if there is a way for us to colloborate in some way. If you get the chance, our community account is @buddyup and we have a couple posts there that should help you get an idea of what we do.

By all means leave a reply. But if you want to talk privately, send a friend request to calumam on discord.

Anyway, I am very interested in your project and I'll be supporting it myself. Great work.

Sort:  

Hey, I will certainly contact you on Discord. Your project sounds really cool.

I look forward to the interaction. I'm active in discord for the large portion of my day, so whenever is best for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66