You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Time It’s Perfect to Make Resolutions

in #20195 years ago

People make resolutions at the beginning of the year because this year is supposed to be magical, different (read much better) than the last. You can't set a resolution on the 8th of January because what kind of magic number is that? You're already in the new year and if you admit to yourself that the period between 1-7 January hasn't been that great, then you're basically admitting this year isn't magical either. That maybe there's no magic at all, no man behind the curtain and it's all really just about you.
And no one wants that.
Happy new year! :)

Sort:  

Way to go Debbie Downer! :P

I started a new years resolution today, at about 8pm - see, magical number!

I never said resolutions were impossible :P You can achieve pretty much anything if you're determined to do it. I just said the hour/day doesn't really enter into it. I hope you weren't betting on that 8 PM to do the work for ya, man. Otherwise, you're probably good.

Yeah I know, I'm just being a shit :)

8pm was just the time I decided to get off my arse and do what I'd been thinking about all afternoon!

Such cynicism. You took it too far, son!
But, yeah! True dat.

Please stop assuming my gender :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72