2020 A New Decade & A New Start!

in #20204 years ago

I haven't been blogging a lot. This will probably change in 2020. The Dood is really happy to leave 2019 behind. To say it wasn't a stellar year for me would be an understatement. I took my fair share of market losses and we closed the family retail business. 2019 wasn't the best year for The Dood but it did open me up to move forward with other pursuits. One door closes, another opens.

So leaving 2019 and the past behind, it's time to look to the future. 2020 has arrived and with it new opportunities to grow. It's time blog more, code more, and start laying the ground work for new opportunities.

Some of my resolutions for 2020.

One of my biggest success's and disappointments of 2019 was weight loss. I lost around 80 or 90 lbs between October of 2018 and May of 2019. I'm a little ashamed to say I put most of that weight back on. Beer & alcohol, lack of real exercise, and a crap diet of fast food quickly packed the pounds back on. Work hard, play hard I guess. Regardless of what caused the weight issue, it's time to fix the problem.

On that note, I think work hard, play hard is my mantra for 2020. It's time to get back to hard work! I want to focus on health and fitness along with coding and web design. My main focus for 2020 will be JavaScript & NodeJS & making a living off web design.

In 2020 I'll probably be blogging (Steeming) about most of these topics. Along with trading and crypto topics, I'll be using Steemit as my personal blog covering topics on web design, coding, crypto along with health and fitness.

Here's to the start of a new decade! Here's to new beginnings. Here's to taking new directions in life. Wishing you all health, happiness and prosperity in 2020!

Sort:  

Hey @the-bitcoin-dood, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69