#2020Vision Diary: Day 1

in #2020vision4 years ago

So here it is... the first day of my #2020Vision challenge inspired by @pixiepost.

The challenge (with a personal twist): Each day write 4 things that you did on this day which you are proud of.

1. Spending time with the kids
Yes, I know it seems like an easy one. Especially when your main goal in life growing up was wanting to be a good father. Especially when it is your duty every day to bring your kids to school and daycare because your wife starts work earlier and has to leave before you and the kids are properly awake. But today, I was the first person my son and daughter saw when they woke up and last person they saw when they went to bed. There isn't a better blessing. And they were on time today. Should I also confess that I fell next to them and woke up around 10 pm? 😅

2. Resource meeting with the Ineffable Team
Tosay marked the first team meeting at work. We went through around 40+ of our clients to sort out who will pick up what type of work for which client in 2020.

3. Family business meeting
I usually sit with my dad to discus life and our family businesses every Monday morning. Today I was preparing the resource meeting, so I postponed it to the afternoon and one of my business partners joined in to discus several strategic decisions we have to make this year.

4. Preparation meeting for Create Your Own 2020
Create Your Own is a yearly personal development event we host every January for anyone looking to start the new year with the right mindset and is looking for tools and tips on how to get the most out of their year. Today we added 2 team members to the team to make sure the promotion and logistics go smoothly. And we are already at 25 participants!

Bonus:
I posted on 5 different social media platforms today. I feel that it will become an issue to manage, but I'm proud I got it done on Day 1.

#lobi
@jeanlucsr

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64