20 facts about @beate

in #20facts6 years ago (edited)

me in the rocky mountains

Fact 1 - My Names

I am named after my grandmothers "Beate" and "Marianne".

Fact 2 - Gymnastics

I used to do gymnastics from age 8 until I was 13. My favourites were the horizontal bars.

Fact 3 - My dad's second hand Bookstore

My dad is retired but he runs a second hand bookstore with some friends called "Wiederlesen" in Imst. I really would like to do the same when I'm retired.

Fact 4 - Heights

I'm really afraid of heights. I used to go rockclimbing though...

Fact 5 - Rats

Me and my boyfriend are proud owners of pet rats. They can be quite annoying somtimes but I adore them.

one of my rats - her name ist LOTTE

Fact 6 - Portugal

I lived in Portugal for one year when I was 18. I studied portuguese in Lisbon and went to a lot of parties. :-)

Fact 7 - 1981 Tattoo

I was born in 1981 - I got that tattoed on my ankle by a friend who is a tattoo artist - he was born in the same year - so he let me tattoo him the same thing on his arm and it turned out quite well :D

Fact 8 - Tattoos

I love tattoos and got my first one when I was 26. My boyfriend is a tattoo artist. So I got quite a lot of them in the last few years.

Fact 9 - Books/Kindle

I am reading all the time and my appartment got way toosmall for all those books. So I sold and gave away a lot of them and bought a Kindle a few years ago.

Fact 10 - Mac/Windows

I used to work on a Windows PC for many years but about 10 years ago i got a Mac and I can't imagine going back...

Fact 11 - Programming -> Graphic Design

My first job was working as a backend programmer, then I switched to frontend programming and somehow landed in doing graphic design and concepts for websites about 10 years ago and I really love what I'm doing.

Fact 12 - Yoga

I started praciticing Ashtanga Yoga over 10 years ago and I can't imagine my life without it.

Fact 13 - 5 a.m.

I get up at 5 a.m. 5 times a week to go to my Yoga Shala for my practice before work.

Fact 14 - 10 p.m.

I usually go to bed at 10 p.m. because of Fact 13 :-)

Fact 15 - My Bike

I love going by bike and as soon as it is over 10 degrees I go by bike everywhere. I own a Cannondale Bad Boy in black.

Fact 16 - Black

Black is my favourite "color".
enter image description here

Fact 17 - Rum

Since my hometown Imst doesn't have a hospital I was born in a town nearby called Rum - I don't drink alcohol anymore though.

Fact 18 - Tumeric

I love tumeric and add it to almost everything I eat.

Fact 19 - Terrace House

My favourite TV show at the moment is Terrace House - it really makes me feel like going to Japan.

Fact 20 - Plants

I really would like to have plants in my appartment, but I somehow manage to kill every single one of them ;-(

Sort:  

Fact 20 :( have you tried a cactus?

Yes I have... I killed it. ;-(

But hooow? I would recommend a plastic one but thats not very environmental friendly :7

Congrats on your discipline for doing yoga that early and that often - Even though I know yoga would probably be beneficial - I don't do it :(

Danke, das kam aber auch nicht von heut auf morgen. Ich hab mit 1x die Woche, am Abend begonnen und im Laufe der Jahre wurde es immer mehr und intensiver. Früher war ich auch alles andere als ein Morgenmensch, aber das hat sich auch gewandelt. :-) Falls du mal in Wien bist, kannst du gern in meine Yogaklasse am Mittwoch ins Surfnyoga House kommen, ist nicht nur für Surfer, sondern auch für Couchsurfer und Internetsurfer gut geeignet.

Hey Beate! Total lobenswert dein Tagesrhythmus mit dem ganz frühen aufstehen. Ich probier das auch immer wieder schaff es jedoch nie so ganz wegen meines komplett verschiedenen Wochenablauf. Ich finde deine Arbeiten jedenfalls toll, du hast das was du tust echt drauf! Chapeau! Außerdem ist jeder weitere vegane Österreicher sowieso ein Gewinn :D

hey hey. ja, das mit dem tagesrythmus war am anfang ein bisschen arg, aber über die jahre hat sich mein körper echt super daran angepasst. ausgehen kann ich halt nicht mehr, weil ich um 10:00 einfach einschlaf :D und vielen dank für das lob meiner arbeiten - ich geb halt auch immer herzblut mit rein, dass sieht man wahrscheinlich in den ergebnissen... und ich kann mir überhaupt nicht mehr vorstellen nicht vegan zu sein. für mich ist das einfach so eine logische antwort auf so viele probleme...

Gute Einstellung! Wenn es nur so einfach wäre. Ich muss zugeben ich bin Flexitarier und komm einfach nicht von guter Salami, Leberkäse oder auch mal einem lecker Sauerbraten weg.

Aber zieht jetzt bitte nicht über mich her. Ich geb mir eh schon Mühe das zu reduzieren und finde es wichtig hin und wieder mal das Thema anzusprechen. Viele Menschen haben absolut keine Ahnung wie groß der Einfluss auf unsere Gesundheit und den Planeten ist. Vegetarier bzw. Veganer sollten eigentlich für ihren Verzicht belohnt werden.

Ich bin die letzte, der über irgendjemanden herzieht. Mein Freund ist auch Omni. Und ich bin ja auch nicht seit ich auf der Welt bin Veganer. Ich bin nur irgendwann an einem Punkt angelangt, bei dem ich ein einfaches "Es schmeckt mir halt." nicht über das Wohl von anderen Lebewesen stellen konnte. Und ich hoffe, dass mehr Leute umdenken und überhaupt mehr darüber nachdenken was sie essen und sich einfach bewußt werden was hinter ihrem Essen steckt. Fleischkonsum reduzieren find ich absolut lobens- und unterstützenswert!

Danke für Dein Feedback. Da hast du vollkommen recht. Es fällt mir noch wirklich schwer, dauerhaft zu verzichten aber ich arbeite daran. Trotzdem werden immer mehr Menschen sich der Macht ihres Konsums bewusst und ich denke das ist schon mal ein guter Schritt.

Ah und hier noch einen superinspirierenden Youtube channel von einem echt coolen Typen, der auch nicht militant und zach ist: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpyhJZhJQWKDdJCR07jPY-Q
:-)

Nice to meet you! It looks like we share some interests. Will see you around:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84