YOGA - Day 33 #365grateful

in #365grateful6 years ago (edited)

Hey there everyone! I'm now on my Day 33!! I'm so grateful for being alive today. Every day is a brand new day to start anew. Every day you have the chance to do something that is good for yourself. And today I choose to do YOGA!

As usual I woke up in the morning and went straight to work. After a hectic morning at work.. it was finally time for my very first yoga class with my colleagues!

My 1st yoga class was painful and satisfying. Hahahah it was painful for sure. All the stretching and stuff. Yoga is meant to make your muscles to stretch and bones to being placed at a place you would never want to put them. Hahaha because there was a yoga instructor teaching us all those poses.. we just have got to try. No saying no. Because we paid for this. I paid for this! Even the yoga instructor will tell you to stay at an easy to do pose instead of stopping at a hard pose. She won't let you not doing anything. Such a nice yoga instructor. I'm starting to like her. Hahaha

So here goes all the collection of pictures for today Yoga Class!

IMG-20180713-WA0012.jpg
Before the class begin

IMG-20180713-WA0015.jpg
I can start to feel the pain of stretching my muscles. And this was only a warm up says the yoga instructor! 😱😱😱

IMG-20180713-WA0017.jpg
We were doing Dog Pose here. And the back of my knee and arms and palms hurts like crazy

IMG-20180713-WA0024.jpg
I don't know what's this called. But yeah it hurts too

IMG-20180713-WA0020.jpg
I actually love this one. It's a good stretch for our spines. Good for people who are suffering from back pain

IMG-20180713-WA0032.jpg
After every poses.. we always came back to this one

20180713_143017.jpg
Selfie for today! It was a great class for me! It hurts but it's good for me. Everyone knows yoga is beneficial! ♡♡♡

Sort:  

Congratulations @deborahneils! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64