You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-animation of a Surfer Girl

in #3d6 years ago

really good modeling, I like the proportion of Katara, the shape and the texture are well achieved. instead the animation is very frozen to be an airbender haha. the movement of hair and body are very rigid, I can see that you did a rigging for the body, why didn't you used it?, or is part of the idea you had?, or you just made a simply animated the model that you made for the design character competition?.

without a doubt you are an excellent 3d artist, I wish you the best in the next models you make, I also work in some animation/modeling programs such as blender the one you used!, and I would love to share with you some ideas and projects. see ya!

Sort:  

Hey, thank you:D
The first part was for a contest, and even if I missed the deadline, I just wanted to finish her up fast:D and I actually just had in mind to render a still image and thats it and then just added a cam-turnaround. But it was so much work rigging and binding that character:D So it would be a little bit a waste, not to use it more:D I love to to more animations and try out more, but I always think I have to improve modeling & sculpting first - I have no patience and I just want to try out everything at once, but I am working on it:)

Also looking forward to your posts:)

hahaha oh I understand!, well you dont know when your gonna use your models in the future, so if you don't have anything to model or some project, you always can pimp your oldest model, hahaha. I understand you perfectly, i want to learn all about model, sculpting and animation, and when I dig in the internet, there's so much information that I just know where to start. but step by step I'm learning a little bit of all, we need to have patient, and keep learning. and the time, oh! the time is so important. for example I'm working right know in blender but I've got a ''To do list'' and the first point I have is ''Learn another 3d program'' hahaha I work fine in blender, but if I want to be a good 3d artist, I need to learn more programs to expand my tools for work!...

oh! nice!, dont worry about that!, i'm going to post these days more of my projects!...I hope you can see it and give your opinion of it! :D bye bye!....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85