Little Victories

in #3dprinting5 years ago

Yesterday my sons and I went to the Decatur Public Library so that they have time away from ME to do things with others around their age. Usually this involves Pokemon and Savage Worlds. During this time I usually find a corner in the main part of the library to work on posts or one of my many projects, but this time I went in and sat at one of the very few empty tables in the room. With me I brought one of my Allonian Seed robots (pictured below).

IMG_20190119_185819.jpg

Only an inch tall he was one of my test prints to see what quality could be achieved at the smallest size possible. (with my current print head) I think he came out pretty well all things considered. Its size and the lack of lighting and a good camera tends to make the images blurry, but still you can see it did an admirable job all the same. So I sat there with my little bot, fiddling with my computer unable to concentrate enough to be productive when a small child (maybe 7) and his dad came up inquiring about the bot, and wanted to know where I got it, that it was COOL and the boy wanted one as well!

The man and the boy went away impressed, I think. I plan on bringing more of my units next time, and the boys and I are planning to play at least one of the board games they came up with at the beginning of the year using the now neglected WayFinder crew, and modular set pieces.

IMG_20180726_134950.jpg

Who knows, maybe this will lead to more interest in my game project and hopefully bring more people to @fundition and get more projects funded.

A man can dream.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bflanagin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi, @bflanagin!

You just got a 1.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bflanagin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.017 which ranks you at #10463 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99