Crypto Cookie Cutter: Ripple (XRP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #3dprinting6 years ago (edited)

Good evening fellow Steemians,

Sunday is almost over and that means I am still owing you a Cookie Cutter to feed your 3D printer. That is because I decided to provide you with one #CryptoCookieCutter (we could call it the weekly CCC-post) a week.


Table of Content

  • Prologue
  • Files
  • Design Specification
  • Printing instructions
  • Post-Printing
  • Old Crypto Cookie Cutters (CCC)
  • What is Ripple

Prologue

Number 3 in line of my Crypto Cookie Cutters will be, as you can guess from the title, the Ripple logo. As I mentioned in an my Simple Ripple Coin post I am not really a big fan of Ripple and even less of its XRP. I am just very idealistic about crypto. Ripple's aim for banks is just the opposite of what I expect from crypto. I prefer Stellar over that matter. Nonetheless I definitely see the statistics on my thingiverse profile and willl act accordingly because I'm doing this for all of you. Add all the positive news that were being published recently, and I just can't ignore Ripple.


You can find the files here: Magical Gate to Cookie Cutter Files

Ripple_Cookie_Cutter_2018-Mar-04_05-40-54PM-000_CustomizedView15074636602.png
Ripple Cookie Cutter v1.PNG


Design Specification

I only rounded the bottom edges to a certain extent so it wont ravel out in the printing process.
It s branded with the name of my channel. If you want it removed or changed to a different slogan or name so you could use it as a gift for example, feel free to message me.
channelbrandingxrp.PNG


Printing instructions

  • I recommend using PLA for any food touching object or children's toy, since most of the other materials are poisonous or at least not completely safe.
  • Print it with the top faced to the building plate.

Post-Printing

  1. Let the cookie cutter cool down before you peel it from your printing bed.
  2. Look for raveled out material and cut it off carefully
  3. Wash the cookie cutter carefully under warm (not hot) water
  4. Cut your cookie dough
  5. Wash the cookie cutter under warm water (It might deform in the dishwasher since PLA gets soft at around 65 °C)
  6. Enjoy your cookies :-)

My old CCC-posts

  1. Bitcoin Cookie Cutter
  2. TenX Cookie Cutter

What is Ripple (XRP)?

Ripple is a real-time gross settlement system (RTGS), currency exchange and remittance network created by the Ripple company. Also called the Ripple Transaction Protocol (RTXP) or Ripple protocol, it is built upon a distributed open source Internet protocol, consensus ledger and native cryptocurrency called XRP (ripples). Released in 2012, Ripple purports to enable "secure, instantly and nearly free global financial transactions of any size with no chargebacks." It supports tokens representing fiat currency, cryptocurrency, commodity or any other unit of value such as frequent flier miles or mobile minutes. At its core, Ripple is based around a shared, public database or ledger, which uses a consensus process that allows for payments, exchanges and remittance in a distributed process.
Source
Ripple_logo.svg.png


Please feel free to contact me for any recommendations or wishes regarding the design.

I am also very open to new wishes. Are you looking for your favorite coin or blockchain logo? Feel free to contact me.
STEEMIT_footer.gif

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62