Gratitude Day 2 - Lovely and understanding parents.

I am extremely grateful to be blessed with my parents, because they have taught me so many things in life.

When I was young, I feel like never have enough. My friends always have things that I don't have. But looking back now, as an adult, I think my parents gave me EVERYTHING that they could afford to give me, including the more important non-material things.

Me and my siblings didn't have toys but we had a roof over our heads and food on the table. We ate what was put in front of us. We went fishing and swam in the river. We played in the woods, climbed trees, played with mud, catch birds, baited hooks and caught dragonflies. We gathered frog eggs and watched them turn into tadpole's. Looking back at our childhood life, well we actually really had a very good memories growing up together with all those fun things we did.

My parents work as rubber tappers and it is a main sources of family income. Making financial sacrifices in order to make sure my siblings and I never lacked anything necessary. Life was full of suffering and disappointments most of the time. But I feel that it was a blessing because I learned early in life what was right, what was wrong, what was important to us as a family.

Growing up among the rubber trees made us aware of a lot of things. They have showed me how working hard always will pay off in the long run. My parents always give their best, sacrificing almost everything just because they want to set a peaceful life for us.

Sometimes we have disagreements but I love them and respect them beyond words. Sometimes I will get hurt, but I've also been taught how to move on and face my fears, to love and give and not to lose hope.

They are very optimistic person. They always forgive me if I make a mistake. I Love them very much and I am grateful to them for who I am today. They are EVERYTHING to me.

Nominations:
For this challenge, I will nominate @ivora, @kondoruk, and @sealion2020 .

What are the rules of this challenge?

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive.

  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  5. Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

You can find the original challenge post here:

7 Day Positivity Challenge - by @conradt

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I love them too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97