Gratitude Day 6 – Grateful for Education

My dear fellow Steemians, can't believe it my Day 6 of 7 days positive Gratitute post. Today I would like to talk about how lucky I am for having the advantage to go to school everyday. Every parent tells their kids from childhood about the importance of education in the life and the advantages of education to make their mind towards better study in the future.

Education gives us a knowledge and develops in us a perspective of looking at life. It helps us build opinions and have points of view on things in life. It is incredibly important that everyone be educated because it essential to unlocking a person's potential.

I'm lucky for as long as I remember, I was sent to kindergarten, then to a primary school where I spent six years of joyous and excellent journey. Last year I completed primary school and now I'm in Secondary school, have new environment and lucky to enter one of the best high school in Sabah. There, I got the chance to meet new friends and learn new life lessons. All the teachers there are very wise, and although the school is quite strict, it helps discipline the students and teach them a few morals, forming them into a better person.

I was blessed and lucky to have parent who concern, care and afford to support my education. My mum worked in an NGO organisation who indirectly involved with underpreviledged children or youths in rural areas of Borneo. She told me that most of the kids in the rural areas are unable to continue their study because their parent cannot afford to support their education. Some of the kids do go to school but up to primary school level. In order for them to get Seconday and College educations, they have to leave their village and go to major town in their district. This mean they have to leave their parents and live in hostel if the school provides it, if not then that's it, they just live in the village, marry, get old and so on.

I'm so glad that I'm not in their shoes. I thank God everyday that both of my parents are still alive to provide me with good education for my future.

So, there you have it guys, my Day 6 of gratitude post. Thank you for taking you time to read my post !

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @adee @connie1018 and @kevinwalton

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @verasj for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celo769 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87