7-Day Positivity Challenge Day 4 - Beli Nothing Project

FC133989-E56C-497B-850E-A9BE90C1870F.jpeg
image source

Beli Nothing Project (BNP). It’s a closed group on facebook where it’s members give away their belongings for FREE! Yes, FREE!

You’d expect things that were old and dirty and useless. But NO! A lot of the things they give away are pretty awesome. Kitchenware, furniture, electrical appliances, toys, plants, supplements, clothing, etc. They are very generous and they don’t expect anything in return.

The BNP rules are very simple. You don’t pay for anything because everything’s free. You can ask for whatever you want and wait for members’ response. You can even request to borrow things! Two very important rules are, you have to be polite and gifter can choose whomever he or she wishes.

When I asked for old t-shirts for my diy washable tissues I received more than 40 pieces from just one person! I met the gifter in PJ and she was really friendly. Said she’d given away loads of stuff.
DB49C295-DE27-4C9B-9DD0-B8B95D2CF0A3.jpeg
my washable tissues made from old t-shirts
This time around I was very lucky. It was after 2am and the gifter had just posted an artificial bamboo plant to be given away. I had never asked for anything before (the t-shirts were “in search of”) and have always wanted an artificial tree but couldn’t afford one. Right after I made my request someone else did too! But the gifter chose me! Yay!

She lives just 5-10 mins away and I collected the plant this afternoon. It fits beautifully beside my grandpa’s almari, don’t you agree? 😊

76D32277-E9FA-453E-8F6C-82A0092BA3DB.jpeg

Now if there’s anything I need I know where to turn to - Beli Nothing Project!

I would like to thank @reconstitution for nominating me.

Today I nominate:
@megstar
@aaronleang
@jessalyn

The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

You can find the original challenge post here:
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@conradt/7-day-positivity-challenge-day-1

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @crazymum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88