7-Day Positivity Challenge Day 7 - Fruitful Effort

4E3A4054-84A5-4934-A193-7D7D8A56F9B3.jpeg
image source

Today is the last day of my challenge. Nothing much happened except for the fact that it rained for the first time after a long dry spell. Under normal circumstances I would have welcomed it with open arms but this time I was apprehensive.

I’d covered the hideout of the stray cat and her litter with a tarp and was sure it protected them from the hot evening sun but wasn’t sure if it would work with the rain. Well today was the day that I would find out.

I watched as the rain poured heavily and was consoled that they were under a bush, under a tarp, under a tree. That’s three “unders” which should be quite safe, right? But I worried about water trickling down the wall and wetting the ground they were lying on 😰

566C8A63-D659-4AE1-8D75-2BC4B9B9A6D4.jpeg

As soon as the rain subsided I went to check on them. They were comfortable and dry! Yay!

8D4BF311-DDFB-45EE-A011-0B773C28A45A.jpeg

So today I’m grateful that my effort to make the cat and her litter as comfortable as possible was not in vain 😊

I actually enjoyed doing this challenge. I just might continue without the formality of the rules.

I would like to thank @reconstitution for nominating me.

Today I nominate:
@legendchew
@slowwalker
@andymoonpie

The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

You can find the original challenge post here:
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@conradt/7-day-positivity-challenge-day-1

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97