Day 2 #365grateful

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hey there everyone! I still have few hours to go before the day ends. But I have already found a thing that I am grateful for today! ❤

So.. continuing my #365grateful project... it is Day 2 now.. and I'm proud to say that I was quick to recognize the things that I was grateful for.

20180613_175640.jpg
I am grateful because I decided to finish this book and not stopping mid-way.

Okay so I have a bad habit of buying books but not reading them. What a waste of money right? But I just couldn't help it. Books are my drugs! Hahaha so I have been struggling to finish this book since forever. When i start to read it.. i'll be hooked. But once I stop reading it... it will be very hard for me to start reading it again. I know. Bad habit.

So as I was out from the house today.. driving to meet up my client, it suddenly dawned upon me about the things that I read on this book this morning..

Aggressive people have 2 ways of thinking:

¤ Awfulizing Thinking

•It is when you think of the consequences of a situation that you are facing.. and it causes you to heat up and get aggressive.

¤ Absolutist Thinking

•It is when you try to control a certain action from someone and says that they shouldn't be doing this.. they can't do that. They must not do that. It is like you are the only RIGHT one and everyone else is WRONG.

So this book teaches us how to not get aggressive.. so it provides us with few checklist that you need to do in order to evaluate your future action that is caused by a certain situation that might cause you to get aggressive.
It teaches you to have control of your emotions and reactions.

20180613_175655.jpg

You know i always wonder... how do people not get angry or affected or react in an aggressive manner when provoked?? I mean it is only natural to react that way. But after reading this part of the book... I now know why. That is why I am so grateful that I decided to read and finish this book again and not open another book to read. Hehe I am grateful that I made the right choice and eventually found out about how to give a better reaction in situations that we can't control.

So anyhow... I was nominated by @meizankhan to start on #7daypositivitychallenge today.. but I have already started a similar challenge which is the #365grateful project. I am strongly supporting movement like this! So i will just add another extra tag for #7daypositivitychallenge 😉

So I have to nominate 3 wonderful people to join me in this challenge... and I would love to nominate @luckyspark , @sadeone and @renesmee ❤❤❤ I would love to read your part of the #7daypositivitychallenge 😊

THE RULES:
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive 😁

• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

• Mention three people who should do this on each day.

• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

You can find out more about this challenge from @conradt's post here.

Sort:  

Nice post @deborahneils. That challenge of yours is amazing. Gonna read all the 365grateful post oh.

Hahahah then i better write consistently oh for 365 days! Hahahah ipar this is my day 2.. check out my day 1. Hehe sana ada explain details sikit. Hehe

Long way to go ipar. If you could make it. I’ll buy you dinner if i’m around in kk next time. But the challenge must complete loh. Hahah. Yeah just done reading your day1 post.

Yes i can! Hehe thank you ipar!! Ok belanja kay.. hahahahha 😊😊😊

Blh bha klu ko. No problem one.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93