GRATEFUL FOR MY PARENTS - A 7-DAY POSITIVITY CHALLENGE

I want to thank Ma'am @purpledaisy57 for tagging me in the #7daypositivity challenge.

Everyday, we are not spared with the negativity of the world. On my part, I don't invite negativity in my life because I already have lots to think about so I am happy to accept this challenge.

For this day, the first one, I am very #grateful for my parents. They are one of the very reason why I am here working. They worked very hard just to give us, their 3 children a better future. Now, they are both retired government employees and instead of enjoying their retirement pension, still, they are helping my cousins who stay in our house. My father is a strict disciplinarian kind of father while my mother is a soft-spoken, understanding and loving one. I could never ask for perfect parents for us. I pray to God to give them good health so we can still spend more precious time with them. I hope this year, they will be here in UAE even for a month.

pm.jpg

My parents are married for more than 4 decades now, with 3 children, 6 grandchildren. They are both came from a poor family who strived hard to finish studies. My father is the oldest among the boys. He got 9 more siblings. He grew up in Carles Iloilo, Philippines and came to Antique, to his Aunt where he stayed and helped with the house chores and baby sitting for his cousins and in return, they sent him to school where he met my mother. With his ambition to help his family, he became a policeman. Now, he is a retired SPO4 or Senior Police Office 4 and ended his service as a 3-term Sanguniang Bayan Member in our town. My mother, is the second from the eldest of 5, the oldest among girls. They became orphan when she was in high school and same with my father, she relied on they Aunts for their studies. Now, my mother is a retired​ Principal in our Baranggay. She retired just last year.

My parents serve​ as our inspiration that when you work hard for your ambition, you will reach it​ with the help of prayers. I am very very proud of them and #thankful that God chooses them to be my parents.

It is our time to give back.

I tag these people for this challenge:
@ardapyan
@marieeugene
@vhannacario

7 DAYS POSITIVITY CHALLENGE
The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.

jovema.png

Sort:  

Good to see your awesome parents sis :)

Thank you sis.

Beautiful family. Nice to see their photos. You just look like your mom po.
Godbless.

Sabi nga nila sis. Thank you. Sana pati ugali nya mamana ko. Haha!

wow your parents are remarkable and they did their very best and produced 3 wonderful children Congrats!

Thank you very much mam

you have a beautiful parents to thank for sis:)

We must be grateful and thankful to have a friend with us because not all are blessed to have a parents.

very inspiring sis! parents are a true gem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95