GRATITUDE DAY 3 : DO GOOD TO OTHERS

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Gratitude Day 3 – I supposed to write about another great things that I am thankful of but today I received another kindness that I think I must write today.


In my few months back post, I wrote about my non government organisation that I am attached with. It was an amazing experience working with Indigenous People and with our partners all over the world.


Today is a special day for me as I received a call from the villager's from Kg Tiku Penampang Uncle Mouzus. He is our MHP operator who helps with the maintenance of our Micro Hydro and reload system for the electricity at Kg Tiku. This friendly uncle is so nice, he brings fresh water fish he caught from the river for me today.


I love fish. Freshly caught fish is the best to make sour soup. I am so grateful to received the fish. I want to share the fish with @verasj but she is not a fish eater especially fresh water fish. So, I am sharing it with my other colleague Patrick.


IMG20180614141346.jpg

Fresh fish. 1 part I keep to make fermented fish. nyumm...


IMG20180614141313.jpg

Another reason I am thankful and grateful is my mum makes this delicious linopot @ wrapped rice in fragrant leaves

IMG20180614142527.jpg

Just simple cooking.

Nyummy nyum nyum in my tummy.


That concludes my gratitude posting for Day 3. Thank you again for reading my gratitude journey post.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @captainvapoor, @cas-lah and @ovcharuk

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @celo769 for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87