Gratitude Day 7: I am Thankful of Little Surprises

Yes, my final 7th post!

And today I just like to share with you, that when things do not happen what you have planned, be ready of something surprise!

This actually happened to me when I was supposed to head home straight after a long day's work but my laundry service mentioned to me that my clothes were not ready (as I have to work, so I can't really do my laundry) and I decided to do some grocery shopping instead.

(Especially to top up my instant matcha latte)

While on my way back from grocery, I spotted a sister in Christ who was cleaning up the pillars outside her shop, and I decided to greet her. From casual chats of politics (how our country is heading towards a new dawn) to sharing my testimony how God changed my life while she shared her experience too, I briefly mentioned how my pastor was praying for me on my birthday she suddenly decided to bless me a slice of a really nice chocolate indulgence cake!

IMG_0679.JPG

But today I am not just going to talk about what I was so blessed. I would like to share with you how this sister Angelina, by faith, she has opened a shop near my office. Half of the time we do not see much business is running as the shop was rather quiet; but as long as she has opened it, coming to the 3rd year, she has managed to have just enough and now even a little extra to give back to community and tithe, all by the grace and mercy of God.

Sometimes many who believe in themselves (it is totally OK to believe in yourself) and worked their bums off could hardly survived, but her detailed and grateful testimony on how God sustained her exactly whenever she needed to break even and even with surplus tells me, there are some times you cannot just rely on your strength; in fact, there ARE some times you can no longer rely on your strength but to Him who loves and cares for us, and what that happens, you actually see everything falls into place, just at the right place and the right time.

And another surprising discovery I learned from her testimony, she is not a good cook at all. She is not some celebrity chef but whenever she allows the Mighty Hand guides her what recipe to cook, her food comes out remarkably nice and was well received by many. This is not just her take because she has a close friend who is a chef could only say this is a miracle from God the way how she prepared her food (only occasionally) and which cake to bake.
She told me she used to struggle in the hows when she started this business (by faith), but when she focused just on eternity and does her best each day, everything goes through.

(Moreover my boss just so happens to love her cakes too)

So far I have tried both cakes, one was the butter cake with pineapple (which was some time back) and this double fudge chocolate cake (this is what I am guessing). This version she is not stingy with the cacao and chocolate lovers who doesn't like too much sweetness, this is definitely the right shop to get.

Right now she only has 1 helper and her mom to run the shop and half of the time it is just baking cakes; but she also offers her place open to cake and coffee at times, which I think it is a perfect quiet place for chats and discussion.

Next time I will ask her permission and see if I can promote her place for gatherings or discussions over coffee and cakes; and if she's all right with it maybe we can have just that.

It's a non halal eatery though, so that's the only part that is stopping non Muslim to enjoy her nice cakes, but other than that, it's really quiet and elegant and I am now still amazed how she does it.

Her shop is non other than

Angelina Signature Cakes and Cafe

If anyone wants to check out the place for coffee and cakes (and perhaps meet her in person and listen to her testimonies), do let me know. If I am around in the office I will definitely try to find time and join you. haha.

At an end note, I would like to encourage those who are currently struggling in their business and wondered how they can pull through another day:

The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles.
Psalms 34:17

What are the rules of this challenge?

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
(Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @alvinauh for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here:
"7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

I hope that you have enjoyed reading this sharing as much as I have enjoyed preparing it.

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time


Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T11:33:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 105.65/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=littlenewthings
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=gratitude-day-7-i-am-thankful-of-little-surprises


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is really a remarkable day receiving a gift from your church member and the rest, thanks for sharing my friend.

Yes indeed @prosperousday . I think the more surprising for me is her testimony how she could hold up her business not with the usual business skills and marketing , but fully dependent on God. That's one heck of a bold move she's making, and yet instead of dying off like other business takers, she thrives on it.

Now that, is something kingdom style!

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Sometimes many who believe in themselves (it is totally OK to believe in yourself) and worked their bums off could hardly survived, but her detailed and grateful testimony on how God sustained her exactly whenever she needed to break even and even with surplus tells me, there are some times you cannot just rely on your strength; in fact, there ARE some times you can no longer rely on your strength but to Him who loves and cares for us, and what that happens, you actually see everything falls into place, just at the right place and the right time. << This is beautiful. It's true, sometimes we try so hard and can still fail if it's just us on our own

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99