7 Days of Positivity - Day 2 - Ode to The Sun

Grey Photo Leave the Office Early Day Social Media Graphic-5.jpg

Hello. For my Second Day of Positivity and thankfulness, I would like to dedicate this to the glorious, oh so magnificent Sun. You will have to excuse the length of the poem as I am currently on holiday (which is usually my most creative time) however, my lovely sister has planned to leave me as nanny to my two nephews for the longevity of my trip. So, I am trying, but again apologies for the briefness of my posts.

I hope you enjoy.

pretty-woman-1509956_960_720.jpg

My ode to the Sun, so bright and yellow
How you make me feel so mellow
Your rays are beams of joy and bliss
You make me remember my happiness.

The Sun, my friend don’t ever die out
The light you give is with no doubt
The life of the Earth, we depend on you
Keep burning bright as you always do.

Dear Sun, you’re a saviour for those without hope
You bring light to the darkness for those that can’t cope
Our flowers bloom in the blaze of your glory
Mere mortals will travel to follow your story.

Today, and all days I am thankful for you
For the light that you bring and the things that you do
Like cast perfect shadows and glisten the sea
I hope you shine bright through eternity.

The rules for the 7 Day Positivity Challenge:
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
• Mention three people who should do this on each day. (I won't tag anyone as I don't know many people on here but if you choose to participate in this fun challenge, please tag me so I can follow your path of thankfulness)
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
• Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

image: https://pixabay.com/en/pretty-woman-happy-young-female-1509956/

Sort:  

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73