Gratitude Round 2 Day 2! Here Comes Dada! (Log#12)steemCreated with Sketch.

7 day positivity challenge : Round 2 Day 2! Here Comes Dada!

I stumbled on another person's post (here by @coloringiship) and discovered a website where you only post drawings!

Your posts and your comments are drawings! -- how cool is that!?

Oh yeah!!! I'm gonna nominate: @e-babil, @e-saber, @e-concept, @e-starz, @e-troubled, my new strangers! Yes, I haven't met you before in any way. Just thought that if you're up for some silly challenge, here's the time for you to hop on in! :D Ignore as you please (I don't think you need me to tell you that! :P)

If you're interested, the rules are at the end of the post :)

Oh and if you're wondering about my title "Here Comes Dada" it's referring to this website called "Dada" (Haha)

So I proceeded to draw my first post based on the website's prompt of the day:

My Self-Portrait

Huh, simple enough!

So I took the best picture I could of myself!
Picture0009.jpg

Hmm, I think I should put all these into a table (Sorry, my mobile using friends!)

ImageDescription
So I got a head out first... Shape-wise kinda there. Uuhhhmm. No oomph. Better draft out some more expressive "caricatures" references
Hmm, will these do? Aaaah, I dunno. I'm gonna make the forehead longer! >P<
Wow, doesn't this young man look geeky! Yup, I added the torso while I was at it.

Uhhhm. I want more motion-like expression in his pointing. Hmm. Sooo...
Another side reference for help?
Actually, never mind!

I'm just gonna start inking out this dude! >P<
M-hmmm...
Yeahhhh...
WOW, that was fun! Drawing the thick lines and whatnot was surprisingly meditative and relaxing! ^.^

Oh, hey, it's time to make myself some jail clothes.
M-hmmmm. And then it's time for a ...
... CUT!
Yeah, some more color's a bit better!

Hmmm. My picture's ok-kaaaaay, lah*
(*lah = Malaysian slang word; can't explain)
Well! Not bad. Oh, wait, the cartoon head shouldn't be that manly.
There we go!
(a narrower head)
Now let's publish this baby as my first post!!

I'm gonna go to the Dada website!
Uhhhh, okay... . I'm here
Where the heck is the upload button?

Let's Google this!
(Goolging...)
"You cannot upload"?!
(Cricket silence)



I thought it was quite funny -- I had just spent 45 minutes putting all my effort into an image that couldn't make it into the website, lol! I decided instead to draw a out my whole 45 minute story for all the Dada community to see ... ... But I'm quite sure they'll just think that I was trying to make abstract art, lol! (My picture is wayyyy tooo confusing!)

So here's the picture (Let's see if you can understand it!):

Challenge Comments!

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
    (note from @reconstitution: I'm doing this one day offset [late])
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post. (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.) (@reconstitution note: doesn't apply to Busy.org)
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

You can find the original challenge post here:
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@conradt/7-day-positivity-challenge-day-1
(or here at Busy.org)

Discord Channels I've Joined:

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

steemit-webcomics discord channel

Sort:  

. . . . PFFFFFFHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Sorry, sorry... my bad!

O.o Wow, that's a raw response! >P<

I've been in that situation before... couldn't help laughing imagining your face of @#$%^ ahahaha

Very awesome! Really enjoy checking out the behind the scenes stuff. Nice cartoony stylized version of yourself. Also appreciate how expressive your characters are. Sorry about your unsuccessful upload. At least your art is not wasted.

Haha, thanks! :D It was a very fun failure! Think I got an idea how else I could do my comics, lol. Hopefully, also a way to make my comic making process more fun! >P<
:)

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Just follow you and get upvotes? :O Nice!
Haha, not sure you have other rules :P

Thanks for the note :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by reconstitution from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00