You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Body My Temple : 7DayPositivityChallenge Day 2

Hey hey! I also take my body for granted till I get injured lol! Me twisting & stomping at like dance, etc. (against others' recommendation) till I couldn't drive without pain, haha ":D I had to quit all activities for a while.

It is sooo scary (for me) when my body fails me in an area where I thought I'd never imagine I could actually get injured in lol!

Happy I'm back to 1/2 my previous routine and grateful, but I see some signs of my carelessness creeping in! D:

(:P :P :P)

Sort:  

Hey you dance? What form?

Wow, sounds like you really pushed it. Maybe you and I should hit the dance floor when we both get ourselves sorted hehehe.

Ohhhh, sounds like you partner dance, do you?

I swing! :D

I swing at Taman Desa on Fridays and occasionally at Kelana Jaya on Tuesdays. :)

Heheh, yes, when we're both sorted out! >P<

Oooh, I haven't heard of these swing dance places. I wanna check them out one of these days.

Actually, partner dance befuddles me. I do want to learn though. I've been to one swing session as Sid's bangsar. Apart from that I had two other very awkward partner dances in my entire life.

I've been meaning to try out more partner work to help break through my awkwardness.

Maybe something to work towards for the end of this year ;)

Ahhh, I see! Sid's had less fun intro classes. It has since moved out to Kelana's Twenty TwentyTwo (2022) with a great revamp! :D

But Taman Desa's New Star Studio is great for absolute beginners, and I still join their intro taster classes >P<

When you're up for some, hit me up! and I'll help with the tricky parts of the logistics and dance! :P

Oh cool! Thank you for the low down there.

Will definitely take you up on the offer. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87