BIG Love To Mother Nature: Gratitude & Positivity Challenge Day 1

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

BIG LOVE to mother nature.png

As I sit here I look at this view in awe....

mountainview.jpg

Ancient rock formations with wizened old faces that come alive in the moonlight...sweet smelling orange trees, bright day-glo flowers bursting with life. I can hear the fast flowing river at the end of the garden which fills me with comfort. Beetles are chomping at the 100's of years old olive tree beams in the ceiling above me, speckles of wood dust fall to the ground from their mouths.

mountain2.jpg

I've been a little quiet of late as our family has moved across the valley to another house for the summer. We stumbled upon this place by recommendation of a friend who knows the lady who lives here. She's away in the States for the summer and needed someone to look after her place, garden and beautiful hand-painted yurt. We said “hell yeah!”.

mountain1.jpg

I am taken away with the beauty of this place. It's almost like we live at the end of the earth...we kind of do as the road ends here before a steep and scary track up the mountain!

Nature is singing, the birds joining in with their chorus. The flora and fauna flourish here due to the amazing heat and water from the river which is still fast flowing from the snow melting high up in the Sierra Nevada. There's so much energy in them there rocks. I am almost overwhelmed with their beauty – their colours, deep caves and undulating contours. They surround us and make us feel welcome and safe.

At sun down we headed to the river to skip stones, bathe in the fresh water and dig in the deep black silt. The river gave us such energy and joy and we came back home feeling re-charged and happy.

mountain7.jpg

I know every day I will discover more about this beautiful corner of the valley and I can't wait for it to show me it's treasures.

mountain4.jpg

Thanks to @trucklife-family for nominating me, I'm excited to take on this challenge and look forward to discovering more to be grateful for and to welcome even more abundance and gratitude into my life.

BIG love,
Star xx

What are the rules of this challenge?

-Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

-Try and do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

-Mention three people who you would like to take on this challenge

-Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

-Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I nominate @katebaerfossils, @sugandahaseth and @sherylneil to take up the challenge if they so wish.

Steemit logo.jpg

tribe-steemup-member-banner.jpg

steemitmastermindgroupbanner.png

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

Wowsers! That is absolutely stunning! Thanks for sharing such delicious pictures!!

What a treat!

Happy for you ❤️

Oh I love this what a great way to start the challenge, yeah to Mother Nature xxx

Indeed!! so many things to be grateful for it's almost too hard to choose! xx

Oh nature. Bliss and beautiful. Hope you enjoying everything there.

P.s. thank you for the photos and your descriptions, i feel like i was there too. Oh, how lovely.
Take care all

thanks @sherylneil it really is blissful I just had to share it as my first day of gratitude. I have nominated you for this challenge by the way xx

Beautiful. And yes! Yay Mother Nature!!!

I know!! Thanks for stopping by to check out my blog lovely, now it's your turn as I have nominated you for the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74