You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melbourne Community Radio: Attitude of Gratitude #3

Community radio, tis a beautiful thang. I remember listening to Wrack Your Brains on PBS as a teenager but for some reason it wasn't until quite a bit later that I really began listening to RRR.

Greening the Apocalypse is my very very happy place.

Your dad is just a gem! That's the kind of education the kids of today need :) Mine used to listen to 3MP in the car as a kid. Thanks, Daddyo! 😁

Sort:  

PS I'm getting onto the post from your tag, noo.

Lol. Yeah my folks were cool. I remember going down the coast singing fish heads fish heads roly poly fish heads because that's the wierd shot they played on the R's... I love Greening the Apocalypse.... there's lots of great shows on both stations. The Good the Dub and global is one of my happy places. We are lucky. I didn't want to live out of radio range of those stations but now we have internet so it's a diff story.

We are sooooo lucky!
I love Fishheads!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85