Gratitude Day 5 – Never Been Out of Job!

My dear fellow Steemians, I’m in my fourth day of Gratitude post and I’ve still a lots of gratitude to tell.

Like I said in my previous post, I’ve so many gratitude in my life; my family, my friends, my country, being a member of Steemit community and lots and lots more.

I’ve been working since 1999 in Legal firm and after five years I entered the Insurance sector. Unfortunately, due to recession and all that, I was retrenched in 2007 from the insurance sector. Lucky for me, I was never out of job. Next I entered the corporate world where I learned a lots of things/duties that involved $$. Three years ago I quitted as I felt that its time for me to slow down, so I joined the Non-Government Organisation (NGO) where I worked on part time basis. I’m glad I’ve make the right decision. Working part time give me more time to spent with my family and working with an NGO, my time is very flexible. I like what I do now, getting involve community, doing charity, attending many exhibition and function, meeting new people locally and internationally and lots more.

There’re so many advantages working with an NGO. NGO is a non-governmental organization that is driven and task-oriented by individuals with one common interest. It’s usually structured around specific issues like health, human rights or environment, in my organisation’s case, we involved with providing electricity for rural area community. Unlike corporate world which involved a lot of $$, NGO have the capability of communicating at all levels. Means that they can easily interact with the local people and relay their messages to top levels of the government. As a non-profit organizations, various projects can be achieved without having to use the government money. In our case we partner with another NGO from Portland, USA in providing the rural area electricity through Micro-hydro system.

Okay, enough talking about NGO, what I really wanted to say here is that I’m so glad and blessed that I’ve never been out of job, and working with an NGO doing charity and all that are truly blessing in disguised. I got the chance to meet a lot of people, learn new things and meet many friends along the way.

It's enough to indulge and to be selfish but true happiness is really when you start giving back. Adrian Grenier



So my dear friends, this is my gratitude post for Day 5. Thank you for reading my untalented post.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @diamondray, @alexliow and @anif123

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

hahaha pling manang tu perempuan di hujung. ketara nda kana matahari

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99