7 Day Positivity Challenge | Gratitude Day 2 - Things I Never Knew Existed

Today I’ve decided to unpack some boxes which I left it for almost four years from our last moved.

While I was re-arranging few stuffs from the boxes, I discovered things that bring back old memories.

When I was working on board a cruise ship, I remembered, I loved collecting different notes from different countries. I would go around and asked my friends if they can spare me small notes from their country and in exchange I will give mine. So far, I've collected Turkish Lira, Romanian Leu, Riyal and a few other notes from Myanmar, Vietnam and the Phillipines.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-06 at 12.52.12 AM (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-06 at 12.52.12 AM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-06 at 12.52.12 AM (1).jpeg

This kind of things makes me grateful for the memories I’ve made with my friends. It was fun looking at it and all of a sudden, it's down to memory lane 🙂. Gosh, how I miss the times.

Better yet, I’ve found a note with a lyric – Hey Jude from The Beatles written by my dear friend, Pan Ting (Fiona).

Reading back her notes, reminds me how I get her to write me the whole lyric on a piece of paper. I remembered she loved Hey Jude. Whenever we went off shore or hang out at the crew bar, she would always sing this song until it got stuck in my head. So, one fine day, I’ve asked her if she could write me the lyrics (during that time, it is hard to access an internet, computer and a printer 😝). I remembered we were on night duty when I requested her and by the end of the shift, she handed me a folded paper written the title of the song in front.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-06 at 12.52.12 AM.jpeg

Pan Ting and I had a short friendship, but it is a strong one. She understands what I do not say and she’ll say what needs to be said, no matter if I want to hear it or not.

I am truly grateful to have known such a beautiful soul during my times there even though it was just a brief.

Sadly, I have lost contact with her when I’ve ended my contract with SC.

pan ting.jpeg
Pan Ting on far left with Yati,our cage manager in the middle

And this concludes my second post for this challenge.

As part of the rules, I would like to nominate @lauratommy, @malaosman and @meizankhan to do this challenge.

THE RULES:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive 😁
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

You can find out more about this challenge from @conradt's post here.

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

What a cool collection. I wonder how many of them are still usable.

Visiting from @steemitmamas!

Thanks for visiting @metzli

I might wanna keep 'em for a while. Who knows the value may increase when it become antiques. Haha

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Woww haha. Yes accept the challenge @viveeridae. But will be able to write it on the weekend tho. Since weekdays a bit busy. 😬

No worries. Good luck! 😉

Such a special walk down the Memory Lane, @viverridae! :) The different currency notes you collected is surely interesting. I'm on the same positivity challenge too!!

Yup, wanna tag you on day 1 but you've already started the challenge much earlier than me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94