7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 2 | Grateful to Have a Job

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

startup-849804_1280 (1).jpgimage by StartupStockPhotos from source licensed under CC0

Work, work, work

I'm guilty of complaining about my work. The unpaid countless overtime hours, the office gossips, a dead end career, and I can go on about things I hate about my job.

I have been contemplating on leaving but I'm not yet ready. At the moment, I am stuck in this job.

But I know that it would be more difficult for me to wake up in the morning if I dwell on these things. And I will be the only one to suffer, not my billionaire employer.

I have been thinking on these negative words and I know that they are powerful. So I'm glad to be doing this positivity challenge.

It's time to reverse these words of hopelessness to words of gratitude.

Looking at the brighter side

Today, I decided to focus on the good because of my work.

I am grateful for my job because it provides me money for me to survive: my rent, food, and my medical check ups.

I am thankful for my work because it gives me enought time off to travel and see the world.

I thank my employer for giving a comfortable place to do my job and provides free food at the kitchen.

I am lucky that I only have to walk to work.

I am happy that I met some nice people because of my work.

I am thankful for my career because I have grown here and have expanded my knowledge and skills.

Thank You

I just made this thank you list without really planning about this post. It felt good afterwards!

How about you? What are you thankful for today ?


I was tagged by @mrprofessor and @macchiata to:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

I would like to tag my friends from the SFTV team @evecab, @tifaong and @travelling-two of Project Giving whom I believe would write some beautiful texts - please don't feel obligated, but you've been tagged!

Sort:  

Am glad that you are grateful that you have a job that's Carter for your needs and put foods on your table , and through the medium of your job you have been able toeet nice and helpful personalities . I wish you all the best on your career @wanderlass

Thank you for the well wishes. I wish you the same :)

That's one subject I'm having to deal these days too @wanderlass.

When I told at home that I'll be leaving my work to go cycle they all told me "leaving work? You should be thankful for having one!"

And I am. It's just that sometimes we gotta step back to jump further. I'm still very thankful for working where I work, I've learned so much there.

Love your post, I didn't think about being thankful for my work, very good reminder.

I agree that we need to take a step back sometimes, in anything we do so we don't get tired.

Happy this served as a good reminder :)

ahahaa thanks @wanderlass! I'm guilty of complaining too!!! Might take you up on that challenge =)

Cool! Looking forward to what you'll find daily :)

Very calming to read, thanks for sharing your bright thoughts of gratitude.

Very calming to
Read, thanks for sharing your bright
Thoughts of gratitude.

                 - monkeypattycake


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

You're welcome and it was nice to chat with you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00