HoI IV: AAR - Resurrecting the Ottoman Empire #1!

in #aar6 years ago

Resurrecting the Ottoman Empire.png


Welcome to my new AAR(After Action Report) in here I will be recording my quest and telling the story of how I'm trying to put the Ottoman Empire back together! If you like paradox games in general make sure to check out this post by @isnochys! for a nice SBI giveaway!


As the sun rises on the Turkish nation, these are the territories we currently hold, our nation has been cut apart by the western European nations and by the newly established "Balkan nations" all of these territories belong to our empire and we will recover them!
hoi4_1.png


The fascist won in Spain this time around! With an ally in Spain, Germany's southern flank will be safe, hopefully this will prevent the disaster that happened on my attempt to form Greater Finland when the communist Spaniards invaded Germany from the south.
hoi4_2.png


We got our new Fascist leader and now we are the "Turkish Empire" this will allow us to invade enemies mor efficiently to recover old territories, I had my eyes on Iraq but they ended up joining the Allies before i declared war on them and decided to save them for later.

hoi4_3.png


The Germans noticed we are advancing our submarine technology and offered us aid :-D Turkish Wolf Packs here we go!
hoi4_4.png


Germany annexed Austria without issues, sometimes they resist and it can lead to an earlier world war.
hoi4_5.png


We got accepted into the Axis! The boys are back! Germany, Austria (sort of lol) and Turkey! Bulgaria will soon be in too, want it or not hehehe....
hoi4_6.png


Italy Joins the Axis and our alliance grows in Strength significantly!
hoi4_7.png


Time to attack Bulgaria and recover some of our old territories!
hoi4_8.png


I'm really unimpressed with the defense the Bulgarians managed to put, they broke down in less than a month!
hoi4_9.png


Time to recover my Greek Territories!
hoi4_10.png


The Greeks managed to put up a decent fight but they couldn't really handle my 7-2-3 infantry builds!
hoi4_11.png


Time to Strike at Yugoslavia!
hoi4_12.png


I decided to invite the Italians into this war because I really like how the Italian borders look when they have Dalmatia!
hoi4_13.png


But somehow they managed to gain more effort points than me and ended up taking a bunch of territory... Its not that bad I guess...
hoi4_14.png


The Soviet Union declared war on Poland & Romania, I was planning to invade Romania anyways so I decided to join their little war!
hoi4_15.png


It didn't go well for me, the Soviet Union put most of the work in that war and they ended up talking half of Poland and creating Puppet states of the rest of the countries... I guess Wallachia and Moldova will have to wait a bit longer to be reintegrated...
hoi4_17.png

I'm doing pretty good, I didn't gain a few territories that I wanted thanks to my mistake of inviting Italy too early into the war and the Soviet Union blocking my gains in Romania but its nothing to cry about, I managed to do some decent expansion in the first 4 years and I expect the 2nd part to be more war focused!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63