Art contest: Abstraction

This is my entry for @danielfs contest: https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@danielfs/art-contest-abstraction.

Abstract1.JPEG

It has been a long time since I tried doing abstract, therefore I forgot I how lose and free it can be. My process included using acrylic paint on canvas paper then played around with it using oil pastels. Below is the "blotch" of paint I did before adding pastels.

abstract1.b.JPG

Sort:  

It's quite beautiful to be sincere. You really tried with this, but apart from having it as an entry for a contest, you ought to explain more on the artwork.

Thank you for your feedback

You're very much welcome friend.

they are very nice . thanks

Congratulations @zheimberg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Awesome work. I enjoyed the expressiveness and the pastels.

Thank you @danielfs, I appreciate your feedback. It was fun to let loose.

Transfer 1 STEEM or 1 Steem Dollar to a-0-0 if you want me to resteem your last blog post and get upvotes from over 32,900 followers. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61