@AskQuestion Bid Bot Spammer Flag Results + Downvote Report Generator Tool Sneak Peek

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

$342.22 in rewards removed from this vote selling spammer!

I've taken the results and created a chart with total downvote value per abuse fighter.


image.png



In the last episode of battling bid bot abuse, I informed the community about a certain abuse named @askquestion who had attained a 70 reputation by buying votes on spammy content. I had written an exposé on said individual exposing the sheer absurdidity of the his content and the value of votes he self-bid them.

This post documents the results of said campaign.

We are thankful that @spaminator provided the necessary support to neutralize the rewards on this abuse. Often we are unsuccessful in complete removal of rewards from bid bot abuse and are rarely able to get them unvoted. Sadly, only one bid bot owner actually delegates toward our effort and that is none other than @themarkymark. It would be fantastic if another bid bot owner would review and consider supporting our work to keep the blockchain clean. Far too many abusers get get by because of these services but far too few are willing to unvote or even leverage their SP to regularly flag abuse.

If we all contributed a portion towards decentralized blockchain moderation, things like bid bot abuse would become a thing of the past as it would far too risky of an enterprise.

You can take that to the bank!

I've created a new Python script that will be extremely helpful as we continue abuse operations and collaboration with our friends at @steemcleaners. I will be creating an @utopian-io post for the coming release of said tool. This is a sneak peak.👀

All downvotes sorted by "Comment"

The Beem Comment class is used to pull both main posts and comments so is a bit of a misnomer in this case. I will probably replace the column with "Content" as a more inclusive term.



DownvoterCommentSBD amountRemaining Rewards
@spaminatorComment-63.4260.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0680.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.1100.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0730.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0750.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-24.0170.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0700.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0320.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0770.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.0910.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0760.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.0920.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-13.7690.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0340.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-95.1540.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@anthonyadavisiiComment-0.0860.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0740.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0690.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-18.3950.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@kabir88Comment-0.1870.000 STEEM
@anthonyadavisiiComment-0.0830.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0350.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-68.2540.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@flugschweinComment-0.0930.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0690.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0330.000 STEEM
@enforcer48Comment-0.0710.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.1510.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0780.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0730.000 STEEM
@anthonyadavisiiComment-0.0910.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-7.2530.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0350.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0710.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0690.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.0610.000 STEEM
@enforcer48Comment-0.0710.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0670.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0810.000 STEEM
@anthonyadavisiiComment-0.0880.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-19.5590.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0680.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0330.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0740.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0700.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.1080.000 STEEM
@anthonyadavisiiComment-0.0890.000 STEEM
@supermeatboyComment-0.2020.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0740.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0770.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0710.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0770.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.1120.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0730.000 STEEM
@supermeatboyComment-0.2090.000 STEEM
@supermeatboyComment-0.2130.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.0850.000 STEEM
@supermeatboyComment-0.2220.000 STEEM
@enforcer48Comment-0.0740.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0720.000 STEEM
@flagawhaleComment-0.0770.000 STEEM
@anthonyadavisiiComment-0.0960.000 STEEM
@neutralizerComment-0.0060.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0800.000 STEEM
@supermeatboyComment-0.1500.000 STEEM
@supermeatboyComment-0.2180.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0710.000 STEEM
@mack-botjrComment-0.0190.000 STEEM
@hanenComment-0.0530.000 STEEM
@hanenComment-0.0520.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0790.000 STEEM
@mack-botjrComment-0.0190.000 STEEM
@spaminatorComment-26.5750.000 STEEM
@prowlerComment0.0000.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0720.000 STEEM
@assbotComment-0.0310.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0720.000 STEEM
@steevcComment-0.1110.000 STEEM
@admiralbotComment-0.0750.000 STEEM



I think it is safe to say this one will not likely try this stunt again any time soon.

If any abuser is considering trying their luck buying votes on junk, you may to reconsider. Unless you like losing money.

We are watching. 🔍🕵️‍♂️

Note: I have just confirmed that the 'total_pending_payout_value' does not appear to be a reliable key for pending rewards. I have checked one and it is at 5 days with payout remaining so will adjust the tool prior to release.

If you'd like to support decentralized blockchain moderation, consider a delegation to @steemflagrewards, upvoting their regular 8 Flagger Beneficiary Post. Example linked-embedded image below.




image.png

Quick Delegation Links for your convenience.

50 SP,100 SP,500 SP,1000 SP



Other ways to help?

I regularly use the Busy interface for posting. If you would like to support what I do and encourage me
in the arduous (and often frustrating) task of battling Steem abuse, please consider hooking me up with a follow that way I will be able to obtain more significant @busy.pay upvotes to fuel current and future projects. If you are a fan of Steem abuse fighting, you will not want to miss what is coming.

Thanks for scoping out my report. Appreciate the motivating upvotes, resteems and follows.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You already have a second bid bot owner. Me 😁

By the way, probably next week (otherwise the week after) I will be increasing my delegation again to you guys.

I hope others will consider supporting too. I highly recommend it.

Anyway good job to all that have helped! 😊

Thanks so much, @pjau. I did not realize that you also run one. I am very thankful for any bot owner that is mindful of abuse and even more thankful of one that would support our mission with our most critical resource. Steem Power.

Also, thank you so much for adding that spammer to @mack-bot. That was crucial.

I did not realize that you also run one

Not many would, it's pretty small fry.. hehe, ~50c vote.

critical resource. Steem Power.

Personally, while I am here to make personal gain (I mean who isn't, its a cryptocurrency). I think people need to dedicate either time or resource (sp) to help making the chain a better place too. If it was completely selfish then no one would flag anything, spammers would completely destroy this place and the token would become worthless.

While @steemflagrewards only has 10k sp now, the presence and the comments left make a mark too, it shows new people and spammers people are watching, sometimes they won't change, sometimes they do, and they start producing better quality content. I have seen it personally happen. I help people in Discord every week, some end up having to go through cheetah appeal and they come out of it writing great quality posts.

😎👌

I disagree. Maybe they are just wiping out the competition and I can't support that. This outfit goes after low SP accounts while the bigger ones can do as they please. They're watching; so am I and I did not come here to interact with bots. You want a platform that's about Whales and bots? What investor is going to buy Steem then? That's the bottom line; Steem will go up when people want to buy it. People flagging each other to bits isn't improving our chances. As it stands Steem is an expensive commodity to get into, so who is going to buy Steem when your ROI can get flagged down to nothing by bots? Greetings.

Maybe they are just wiping out the competition and I can't support that

Flagging is just a tool for the community to moderate the content, I think it is necessary because if everyone was just to spam, then where would the value lie? Why would anyone want to buy into a place filled with spam.

This outfit goes after low SP accounts while the bigger ones can do as they please.

They only have 10k SP, they can't exactly go after something that has like $100 value. This is why they need more delegation, but until then it is good to spread their power out, if that means low SP, then so be it. Spam is spam, doesn't matter if its 1 cent or a million.

Thank you for addressing my question. I do have to add that some of steemflagreward's backers are bot owners themselves and some of them are famous for shit posts.

To an investor the value lies in $$$, and their influence on the value of Steem is bigger than all posters combined.

Thank you for your time, greetings!

Going to address this part and the rest when I have time.

This outfit goes after low SP accounts

Here's how it works. Consider playing a video game. If you're familiar wih Final Fantasy VII or any good RPG, you gotta grind your way up to the boss.

I can't count how many magic pots I had to destroy to grind the necessary XP before I was able to face the Emerald or Ruby Weapons.

It's the same way here. You don't go to defend Sephiroth straight out of Midgar. You work your way up.

Please stop trying to change trolls they are just here to eat your time!

::@iamstan slaps some sense into @anthonyadavisii::

Thanks I needed that. Lol it's almost always the same arguments, too!

Maybe we just need a master article or FAQ of objections and direct the trolls to that.

@anthonyadavisii You have the right to not address my concerns and dismiss me as a troll, but, I also have the right to not support steemflagrewards with my delegation.

Your suggestion of making a master article isn't a bad one, but I wouldn't start it with "Dear Trolls"

Have good one.

I was advised you were not being sincere with me. If you are and have genuine questions, feel free to ask.

I am trying to focus on development as I have been bombarded by trolls lately and feel I am doing my community a disservice by entertaining them.

I'll start off by saying I'm not against what you are trying to accomplish.

My concerns are these:
Correct interpretation of what is plagiarism: I don't want anyone flagged for posting a direct link to my videos as it would hurt traffic to them, costing me views and therefore ranking.

Language barriers: We will eventually deal with some 190+ languages on this platform. Flagging in and of itself doesn't send the message. I spent time explaining to non English speakers why they were being flagged and how to avoid it.

Identity: Since many do not use their real names in Steemit, it can be impossible to determine if someone is plagiarizing or merely re-posting their own work.

Any one starting their own SPP (shit post police) scares me as we are dealing with multiple aspects here. Of course there are those that will abuse the system, and some of those entities are huge, but you can't enforce unwritten rules and then enforce them against some and not others. You'll end up with a credibility problem.

Another aspect is investors; they might leave if their bottom line is hampered from reaching it's full potential for any reason. We need people that buy Steem or this platform will not survive.

If you read this far; thank you for your time. No need to answer or address these point by point, just be aware of them.

Sincerely, Onno.

@iamstan I paid for my SP; are you saying I'm a troll for expressing my opinion? Alternative views not welcome? Hypocrite? I'm also a paying customer: Euro, pay someone, Dollar, pay someone, Bitcoin, pay someone, Steem. Steem has enough barriers as it is and I didn't come here to pay some bot and see posts with 150 votes and no comments.

I think I have a legitimate point of view; investors look for ROI, most of them couldn't care less for our content so long as it doesn't interfere with their objective, ..which is profit and not a recipe for Chicken Marsala.

Maybe I should have just flagged you for not having a good argument showing me why I'm wrong and resorting to name calling instead, but have a nice day anyway. Greetings @iamstan.

Oh that is really quite a neat project you have there. Us noobies really should support you.

Great job.

Hi @anthonyadavisii!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.418 which ranks you at #2103 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 2137).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 223 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@anthonyadavisii Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11