Steemians, help me show this petty thief what we think of plagiarizers!

in #abuse6 years ago

Here's your chance to be a superhero!

POW.png

I have located a new user on our platform who thinks it's alright to steal content from other websites, and try and take some of OUR STEEM for doing it! The user I'm initiating this call to arms against is @dyarm. This user is blatantly copy and pasting content from various websites.

A quick glance at the blog would show a user who puts in a lot of effort, a quick google shows another story...

@dyarm's most recent post is about Bitcoin. Here's an article from cryptocurrencyfare.com that was posted yesterday. Tell me if anything looks familiar...


Let's not jump to conclusions yet. Maybe this @dyarm is actually a writer for cryptocurrencyfare... though the "read original article" link at the bottom of @dyarm's post doesn't lead to crytpocurrencyfare, or to an "original article" at all. It's to a website called magazine-apps.

Something's fishy...

The next post down is about Santa Claus... Again, here's an article from Esquire this time, posted 5 days ago. The title, images, and 100% of the text content, STOLEN.

You can do this with almost every single post on this user's account...

I'm calling for any all Steemians to flag these posts, and prevent @dyarm from earning a single penny from stolen content. I have personally flagged every post currently in it's payout cycle, but my powers are only beginning to come to me, and I'm unable to fight this villainous thief alone! Let everyone know in the comments below that you've joined in the fight against abuse!

Help me show @dyarm that plagiarizers are unwelcome on Steemit

FollowBuff.png

Sort:  

Dude, this was an excellent post an nobody responded.
Now I can see why you left Steem.

Im about to create a new platform to monetice content but width a new set of rules. I will need people like you willing to regulate the content other users posts. This job will be rewarded in this new platform.

Also, you seem to be a great cartoonist. If this drawings are yours I know you gonna love this platform.

Please contact me!!

Also, I will borrow your cartoon

Congratulations @buffsteemington! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @buffsteemington! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73