You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's #1 Pirate - Abuse & Plunder Report 2018-08-10 (last 24hrs)

in #abuse6 years ago

Correct, value is subjective. It's simply one person's opinion vs another. That's exactly why Haejin should stop upvoting himself. He's facing major resistance from the community.

It isn't hard to engage with the Steem community in a positive way without getting flagged. It would take very little effort on Haejin's part to turn this entire situation around. He could also sidestep the flags entirely by selling his vote.

At the same time, this entire situation could get outdated by adding utility to Steem that has nothing to do with blogging. Blogging is boring and I think Steem is capable of a whole lot more.

Sort:  

You do realize your first point was that FTG's flags helps everyone in the community. Now you are saying that Haejin should stop upvoting himself. If he buys into your idea that his content is not appreciated then maybe he'd go ahead and sell to market which would cause harm to everyone's Steem value. I'm having a problem comprehending how you cannot see the interrelationship of all the actors on this platform? If you get your communist utopia, there won't be any capitalist to fund your expenses. It's simple, yet at the same time it's complex. Take for example free college, free college is excellent right? Do you want to give up 50% of your paycheck so every child in America can have a free (shit) college education? Point being is, it's not free if your footing the bill and it's not valuable if people wont' pay you for what you've learned. I think you need to think some things out, but it's certainly not my place to tell you what to do. So by all means, maybe we should agree to disagree. If not, I am more than willing to continue this conversation Ad infinitum or unless and until we can come to a meeting of the minds, or if you can change my mind with logic and reason.

I'm not the one who brought up Haejin. My argument stands alone without naming names. I was wondering why you pivoted the argument there and now I see why.

A cooperative economy is not communism.

College is an artificially overpriced scam. It's not expensive to teach people things.

"Ha, did he finally realize that those flags were less profitable than self-upvoting?" Who were you speaking of?

So completely irrelevant. You are floudering. This thread has devolved.

FTGs flags help the community and Haejin should stop upvoting himself ten times a day. So so obviously. These two concepts are not mutually exclusive.

You're not the first person I've interacted with who will simply never admit that they are wrong. You'll simply change the subject and try to pick apart insignificant details in order to accomplish your mental gymnastics.

I've explained why flags are necessary. If you think they should be removed let me be direct: you are wrong.

I know you have to have the last word, so go ahead and leave that below.

I guess ultimately everyone has to choose what they want to do. If flags are necessary it means that your not curating to your fullest potential. FTG created a genius program to fix the problem of lost voting potential. So basically to war for the sake of war when it's not mathematically optimal. I don't get that. It's clear that Haejin cannot be kowed with behavior modification attempts. I'm against that kind of thing personally because I'm a voluntaryist. It's a philosophy I think you should look into if you're interested. If you can find flaws in it, I would be open to hearing you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78